Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Debe mejorar en todo sentido

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
No me dieron una habitacion con las condiciones como se ofrecen. No me dieron cama matrimonial. Ademas el aire acondicionado estaba en mal estado. No habian toallas en el bano. La piscina sucia. La comida muy buena ademas de la atencion de los meseros. No vi por ningun lado el spa que ofrecen en la pagina y tampoco me lo ofrecieron al llegar al hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly G.

friends trip

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
it was a relaxing trip with a friend of mine and the place was exactly what we where looking for, friendly staff and guests of our age to have a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OSCAR from San Salvador

Buena estadia en El Tunco

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel limpio. Poco staff pero amable. comida aceptable. ubicacion buena frente a la playa. muchas rocas en la playa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Silvia G.

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Orbitz
I had high expectations of this hotel, but ended up a little disappointed. Although our room had a small balcony with a good view, the hotel needs to do a lot of repairs in standard rooms: the terrace railings are loose, they need to completely renovate the bathroom and plumbing, the floor is worn, and the waiters don´t know the menu and all this is just the beginning. The hotel rate is not according to the room that is received
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amilcar from houston,tx

ok

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
need improve with customer service at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael from Guatemala

Average hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel... Not the better price/quality ratio. Bad overall maintenance... Baddly wall paint in the room, weard noises on the roof and horrible pool cleaning and maintenance, my wife injured her feet because of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Costa Rica

La experiencia

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Las características de las habitaciones reservadas y confirmadas por Hoteles.com no coincidieron con las del Hotel. En primera instancia en el Hotel se negaron a resolver. Después de varias horas e incomodidades, nos asignaron habitaciones similares a las reservadas. La red WiFi pésima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cristina a.

good

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on CheapTickets
we need more towels and champoo good view and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irie Butterfly

lovely and relaxing~

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Orbitz
due to some flight changes beyond our control my sister and i found ourselves with a 24 hour layover in el salvador. thankfully, we knew where to go-- the surf mecca of el tunco. after looking at places to stay and reaching out we found one room at hotel tekuani kal. we worked with katherine, who truly went above and beyond with helping us. i am so appreciative of her. the hotel is beautiful. the views amazing. we stayed in an inner room (no ocean view) and it was cozy and comfortable. i think one reviewer mentioned salty water for brushing teeth? they provided a bottled water by the sink to help with this. the staff was sweet and helpful. i would stay here again for sure. katherine arranged our transportation-- a super kind local surfer named Eduardo picked us up and took us back to the airport. the town of el tunco is simply sweet. the people are kind. again, lots of thanks to katherine and the staff of hotel tekuani kal. the art and sculptures around the property were also amazing! G R A T I T U D E !