Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pictures not accurate at all

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and their English was impeccable.
Cons: Needs refurbishing. Accurate maps and address would be an idea.
Location: Not easy to find. However the tram across the road takes you to Lille in minutes. September is the annual Braderie - huge flea market.
We had to ask a local in a cafe for directions as the address is not recognised by our GOS or Google - he drove in his car while we followed. On arrival we were told that the parking facility was full even though we had emailed to request parking. On opening the door to our "apartment" it smelt of old cigarette smoke. Rom was very small, bed very small for two, bathroom was a bit shabby. Only one bedside table and plugs are right in the corners of the room so made charging devices a bit difficult. The images advertised show contemporary, bright rooms but do not in any way reflect what you are getting. No air conditioning, so had to have balcony door open which meant getting bitten by mosquitoes and hearing traffic at night. Bed comfortable but odd, lumpy pillows. Room was not cleaned once in our 3 night stay. Lift out of order at various times of the day, as we were on the 7th floor and I had a knee injury it was very inconvenient. Easy to get to central Lille by tram - only two stops away. We took our bikes but got lost and even the local people did not recognise the address on the map provided by staff as it was inaccurate. Sadly would not recommend. The staff were very helpful and accommodating which was the only good thing about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable - friendly staff. Would stay again for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Its studio type hotel with kichenette, close to city centre 15-20 mins walk. Quiet area. They will send you text for your code to the main entrance and safe for your key when you arrive late at night as reception closed. Very clean room. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is two stops on the tram from the main station and Eurolille shopping centre.
5 out of 5
by Goran

Good location, kind staff, quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The both ladies at the reception desk were very kind and provided us useful information about area, house rules etc. The room was recently refreshed, comfortable and well designed. Also the location is great, only one station to the "Gare Lille Europe". The area is quiet, good sleep quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourg Saint Andeol, France

Quartier assez triste.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Le prix.
Cons: Remplacer le système de code d'accès par une carte.
Location: Pas terrible
Quartier assez triste. Immeuble et chambre impersonnelles. Literie confortable. Parking sous sol appréciable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Good sleep, nice breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were taking in very friendly. We had a good night of sleep and we had a very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Ik heb een tweepersoonskamer geboekt, maar mijn vriendin en ik troffen twee een persoonsbedden in de kamer aan die tegen elkaar stonden geschoven. De hendel van het raam hing los waardoor deze moeizaam open en dicht ging. Het servies in de keuken was niet schoon. Er zat bloed op de wc-bril. De afwerking van de badkamer was slordig. Het trappenhuis en de lift roken niet fris. De sfeer van het hotel deed denken aan een kantoorgebouw. Er hingen (rokende) bouwvakkers rond bij de ingang waardoor we ons niet op ons gemak voelden.
4 out of 5
by Laurent

Séjour très correcte en famille.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Couple (35-40 ans) avec un enfant de 7 ans dans Chambre 100. L'accueil était très bien et à l'écoute. Il y a le confort minimum nécessaire sans surplus. Nous y avons séjourné une nuit. Literie très confortable. Chambre spacieuse. Nous n'avons pas utilisé la cuisine. Remarques : La télécommande du salon ne correspondait pas à la TV, Réfrigérateur non vidé (présence de canettes et bouteilles de l'ancien résident).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Monsieur, Je vous remercie de ce retour d'expérience et partage avec l'ensemble de l'équipe votre satisfaction; Un RDV à été pris avec notre prestataire ménage afin qu'un plan d'action soit mis en place pour éviter que d'autres clients ne trouvent des choses dans le frigo. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau, Aurèlie Directrice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels