Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from varies

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: View of st Lawrence
Cons: Provide early breakfast
No accommodation for early chech out. Cramped room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place in Charlevoix

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My spouse and I really enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The only negative point would be the breakfast. You are offered a hot or Continental but the hot was not available, the waitress was alone and could not cook eggs. The continental breakfast was very good but never replenished other than that I will definitely go back and with friends!
3 out of 5
by louise

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Old, dated property, but clean and adequate room. Friendly staff, easy parking, quiet.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from NYC

Nice spot in rural area

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
lovely spot, very nice people working there
5 out of 5
by Marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Victor from Hudson, QC

As we saw it

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service and facilities as listed, but the room (#40) with a slanting ceiling and small double bed was much too uncomfortable and not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by Terence from England

Quebec country weekend

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the weekend, as we had heard La Malbaie was a nice seeside town with good tourist shops and local artists. Unfortunately this wasn't the case with very little for tourists. Outside of the town whalewatching was themain attraction, with nice countryside worth touring. The hotel was very confortable and well positioned for these activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly inn but isolated

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were exceptionally nice, the view was great, the smell of lavender in the garden was wonderful, and the food at the restaurant was fantastic
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: The inn was quite isolated and the road into town was not well lit. Many restaurants and other businesses in town had closed down.
The bilingual staff were extremely nice. The lovely scent of the lavender growing on the property perfumed the air. The view from our room of the St. Lawrence River was lovely, but the furnishings in the room were quite worn. The inn was quite isolated and not near any other restaurants or entertainment, and the road into town was not well lit. The dinner we had at the restaurant on the premises was gourmet quality, but there is no option if you feel like an inexpensive lighter meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels