Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Superb service and facilities; rooms "OK"

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The service. Absolutely EXCELLENT in all aspects. There is nothing to be said there; et de grands remerciements à Mme. Gabrielle de la part de Füli!!
Cons: Short of reconfiguring the hotel, expect rooms to be somewhat cramped; not uncomfortable, only small in size.
Location: Whale watching 1hr away at Baie Sainte-Catherine. Casino on site. Horse riding 20 minutes away and astronomy (sky watching and courses) 5 mins way.
There is no doubt that the setting, facilities and services are all above board. From valet parking to calling for extra coffee pods in your room, to accommodating pets and kids, this hotel strives to meet all expectations, big to small. The tunnel to the casino means you do not have to get wet in a downpour and the grounds offer great walking paths. The staff is polite, multilingual and ever so helpful. We have absolutely enjoyed these aspects of our two-days stay. In all of the above, one can only compliment the efforts of staff and management. Where it was less amazing, was the room itself (#412). Now, albeit very small, don't get me wrong: the amenities (coffee machine, kettle, hair dryer, iron, TV, phone, etc.) were all as expected. And the location (far from the elevators, silent, well lit, great bathtub and with great air conditioning) was nothing to complain about. But, at the end of the day, when we book a room on a trip, it is for sleep. And therein lies the rub. The bed was supposed to be queen and, as far as my guestimate can tell, this qualified as a double bed at best. With a V-shape in the mattress, where you rolled a tad toward the middle. The toilet was wobbly, which made for a thrilling experience, yet not entirely pleasing in its effects at every turn. It is just this that we would caution potential guest: your expectations about the service will absolutely be met. Those about the rooms are less of an assured thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Small rooms; overpriced for what you get. Portion sizes of the food were small and the food was salty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Karim Ikrimah, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, We appreciate your feedback after your recent stay at Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us fell short of your expectations, as we never want our guests to leave feeling dissatisfied.. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a much better experience and show you what makes Le Manoir so special. Please feel free to reach out to me directly when you wish to return to Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu. Best regards, Karim Ikrimah Director Of Operations Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful location with views of St Lawrence

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great service and location
Cons: No
Location: Charlevois area offers many great restaurants
Beautiful location with views of St Lawrence. Many excellent restaurants in the beautiful Charlevois area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauriful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Lively view overlooking the water wirh elegant dining. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint-Jean

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Incredible. Great experience. Nice service and the staff is very likeable. I recommend for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from barcelona

nice place with incredible site

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: whales watching!! amazing
very nice the hotel needs a global refurbishing plan, new carpets etc... the place magnificent some problems with check out but people from the hotel solved it marvellously
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Relaxing in Charlevoix

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Warm welcome, scenic views of the St.Lawrence River. Relaxing by the pool and hitting tennis ball in a beautiful surrounding. Taking the time to connect with the nature. A luxurious experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great hotel, but quite pricey

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Terrible expérience at check-in. Although our room was ready, they couldn't find our reservation and it took over 30 minutes for them to resolve the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Iconic hotel with gorgeous view of the River.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The property and the view.
Cons: We thought that the carpet on the entrance stairs was looking a bit tired.
Location: Wonderful location to enjoy the magnificent surrounding landscape and whale watching.
We particularly enjoyed the fabulous view overlooking the St. Lawrence River. This is a magnificent hotel and property that we wanted to experience.
5 out of 5
by Chantale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels