Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I’m not spending the time to write about this hotel except that it has an amazing location . The drinks were great but the food so- so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

beautiful historic hotel that has become corporate

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The architecture and setting
Cons: Different ownership
Location: Location is beautiful and the town charming
This is a breathtaking place, situated on the banks of the St. Lawrence, but it has no charm beyonfd the setting and bricks and mortar. Like all of these old hotels there is about as much charm inside the walls as an airport. So sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Karim Ikrimah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim ikrimah Director Of Operations
4 out of 5
by Lara

Good, but not up to other Fairmont standards

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in a beautiful location beside the river. There are many restaurants in the hotel and nearby which offer wonderful farm-to-table meals. The casino was also across the parking lot, providing some evening activities. The room we received was dated however and could use a little refresher. We were told we had an "upgraded river view room", however they failed to mention that it had two double beds instead of the queen bed we had originally booked. The outdoor pool area looked nice - we didn't have time to use it. Also self-parking was free but difficult to get a close spot given it was a busy Saturday night. We had to park in an upper lot and walk down multiple flights of steps. This may not be ideal for many people. The $20 resort fee was not charged as mentioned on the website.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed everything, the hotel, the Casino, the view, the pool and the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Excellent hotel. The food is really good (local products, freshness, interesting vegetarian options).
5 out of 5
by isabelle

Charming

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room 399 is fully adapted for wheelchair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Its location, amenities and river views.
Cons: It is unacceptable that a hotel chain like that charges for wifi without telling guests! Not in today's age. They charge $5 for basic water bottles...
Location: Nice
It was a pleasant stay overall, with the exception of extra fees charged for anything and everything. It just plain unacceptable in today's age that they charge for wifi without even indicating the fee when you log in. Not in today's age. They even have the nerve to charge $5 for basic spring water bottles in the room. Really??? It spoils the extraordinary landscape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're paying for the view and hotel amenities

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small but the amenities made up for it. We enjoyed the private hotel tour, horse-drawn carriage, free golf cart to the golf club for breakfast, the hot tub and the heated pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Magnifique château sur le bord du majestueux St-Laurent. Expérience inoubliable