Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Quiet hillside retreat

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, and located walking distance to some good restaurants and to a walkway along the river. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom towels could be a little thicker.
The room was fairly basic (as was the rather plain hallway) but it was clean, comfortable and had plenty of space. The location is a quiet, tree-filled hillside just far enough from the highway that you can't notice the road. Breakfast is OK with enough choices, as long as you don't want full bacon and eggs. All in all, not a deluxe experience but certainly a comfortable and pleasant one. We'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Québec

One night in La Malbaie

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Near the St Laurence river
Cons: As I said earlier, window that could not be opened in the room
Breakfast was great (variety, fresh food, very nice), staff very nice, room very clean and comfortable, very sympathetic staff. I had made a mistake with the date when I made the reservation, and they made every effort to find us a room. The only thing we thought could be improved is the fact that the window in the room could not be opened....and I always like fresh air when I get into a room. But for only one night, finally, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The people were nice and the room was beautiful, very cozy. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very spacious room, nice view of the St-Laurent. Breakfast is ordinary. Some staff were expeditive, others friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Heated outdoor pool is nice and clean. Breakfast is just basic. 3 min drive to Casino. Good hotel for the price. Will come back.
4 out of 5
by Richard

One night

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean, the bed was quite comfortable and the hotel was in a convenient area. The only negative would be the chairs which were not at all comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no water view.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was comfortable and clean. quite far out but there's restaurants nearby. was hoping for a view of the water but that wasn't the case. breakfast food sufficient but not tasty.
3 out of 5
by Raymond from Longueuil. Next Time send e-mail on french

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Should be refress carpet Poor breakfast
2 out of 5
by Gregory from Cambridge

Mold

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mold. Carpeting and mold. Entire building has >20 year-old carpeting which for the two allergic persons in my party were deadly. Very old furniture. We upgraded to a room with wooden floors--there are a few--but at nearly $200CD including tax it certainly isn't a bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel in nice settings very large room, in fact a suite. 3 issues: hotel and rooms need to be upgraded, windows do not open so had to use AC even if it was cool outside and WIFI VERY slow