Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Donna from Spain

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Staff where very good beds ok location was run down area was sad looking.we think it need a full refurbish I felt like it was my first holiday 20 years ago very tiered the hair dryer was older than me but service was very good
1 out of 5
by J from California

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
This is far from being a 4 stars hotel!. It is in a very bad shape, outdated. Some slow internet in the lobby. Is is a huge building, crowded with not enough elevators. There are long lines to get into the elevator. Few restaurants around. No parking, you need to find a place yourself. i won't come back to it and I do not recommend it. Some pros: It is by the beach, like all the hotels in the area. Nice view if you get a room in upper floors, Overall and poor experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Holy Smokes!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels
First room was really smoky with ashes on dirty carpet. Next room was not as bad, still smelly, rug not as dirty. Located on nice bay with shallow water. Right across street was great beach with lots of waves. Windmill restaurant next to hotel was very good. Hotel buffet was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona - USA

Old Hotel and not very friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2009
This is an older hotel in a more run down area. We checked in having never been in Spain before, the desk clerk was not friendly or helpfull - however got us our room asap. Internet did not work. Carpets, sheets and furnishing of the room were very old and a little smelly. The building it's self was very run down and in need of repair. Positives - right on the bay side with a nice beach and pool. Just remember this hotel caters to people who stay weeks, not days therefore the discount is by the number of days you stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

OK for a night or 2

Posted Aug 11, 2007
We stayed in a villa at La Manga Club and needed a hotel for 1 night to tie in with the flight back home. Typical Spanish 4 star ie nearer a UK 2 or 3 star. Big with most facilities and catering for Spanish holiday makers, no other English speakers, refreshing in many ways! Well enough positioned between the Mar Menor and the Mediterranean with nice views. Room basic but clean enough and everything worked. Staff happy to help. Not a location for a UK visitor for 2 weeks I suspect but for a short stay will suffice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

past its best

Posted May 5, 2007
the condition of the hotel room was poor. the decor was opressive. the view was good and v.close to the beach. the connecting room door security did not inspire confidence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Doblemar on La Manga for over 70 crowd

Posted Feb 21, 2007
Great place to stay off season but if looking for in-hotel activities, only if you are 70 and up! We were the only ones there under 70! They had dancing and a nice lobby and bar, game room for cards, etc., but everyone was Spanish and quite old, no international tourists.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JOSE ALBERTO from MADRID

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
mala calidad del desayuno, falta wifi en las habitaciones; resto bien
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neuch

Hôtel en ruines a la Manga

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Quand on regarde les photos, finalement très anciennes, de cet hôtel, on rêve de la Manga. Rapidement ce rêve ne correspond pas a la réalité; pas de notion de l'hospitalité du staff, c'est plus do it yourself..et si vous avez besoin de rien...hôtel use, sale et qui a besoin d'être remis a niveau.ma cote des ruines des trois building..un champ vague pour garer les voitures...et il faut attendre pour tout..pour les ascenseurs (10 minutes en moyenne), pour le petit Dej qui est une catastrophe..et éviter les repas ....comme peuvent dire les enfants..la cantine burkkk.. Mais que fait le service du tourisme..et les étoiles ...elles ont été données il y a 20 années ? Un rêve avec une triste réaliste..c'est la conclusion de mon séjour.