Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Deal In Quito

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Note that it attracts domestic Business Travelers, which is a good sign in any country:)
Cons: Cushy mattress pads.
Location: Ask the price of drinks in Plaza Foch before you sit down, unless you think paying half your room rate for a Cube Libre in Ecuador is not laughable.
Good central location (though a bit sketchy after shops close/8pm), great wi-fi, helpful staff, decent breakfast, HOT water (if not just contact the staff and it will get much hotter quickly:), clean and very secure. The dining room is very nice/old-school Ecuador, and the 2nd floor has a large outdoor patio. The single beds would be short if you are over 6', and they were a bit too firm for my current needs, but I made it work. Rooms cleaned daily. I doubt you could do much better for the price *anywhere* in Quito.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty, extremely loud, no water from bathroom faucet. No safe in room.
5 out of 5
by Wilson

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was much better
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great Budget Hotel in Quito!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
For a budget hotel I was very impressed with this Hostal! The room was clean and good sized. Bathroom had plenty of hot water, not always the case in Ecuador. Very convenient location, close to alot of restaurants/activities, but far enough from all the noise. If I ever return to Quito I will surely use this Hostal (really a hotel) again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are making our best effort to trying to improve. Your feedback and appreciation is really valuable for us. Thank you very much
4 out of 5
by Moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SCOTT

Great location for a great price

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is an affordable hotel near plaza Foch where you can get a clean room for a great price. I checked in late at night and the receptionist was very friendly. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check carefully what this hotel charges you

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The reception charged me twice the amount that hotels.com told me to pay. Yes, this hotel is inexpensive, but make sure you check the bill. Inexpensive hotels can turn out to be expensive.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Best budget option in Mariscal!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is the perfect budget hotel in Mariscal! The rooms are comfortable and well-furnished, they provide tons of warm blankets and they have HOT WATER. Many South American budget accommodations don't have this. The staff are super friendly as well, and it's only a short walk to the nightlife of Mariscal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Good stay and value for money

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel had good wifi which can be received at room . Bare minimum breakfast but nothing to complain about . Hostel start were excellent . Overall would recommend .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jose, Hotel Management
Thank you Kevin! we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you some time soon!
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Bit long in the tooth - but very central

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has seen better days but not bad value for money considering the location.