Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Location: Close to the markets and the parks.
Very large room! Nicely laid out. The only warning is that the taxes doubled the cost of the hotel room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island

nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Great location, good breakfast, (but not early enough for some of the tours.) Felt very safe and well cared for while there.
Cons: Breakfast at 6:00, instead of 6:30 am. Air conditioners or double paned windows in all rooms
Location: Very easy to walk to the pick-up for various tours. LOTS of restaurants, shops, taxis. Everything you need is within walking distance.
Watch out when you book this hotel! If you want air conditioning, you must pay extra, but you won't notice that from the site! We booked a standard room, but unfortunately there was no air conditioner and the window faces a very busy street, so LOTS of street noise. And the window is single pane glass, so even closed, it is noisy. We tried to upgrade to a suite, but one was not available for the time we were there. We did get a fan from the front desk, which helped a lot, but had we noticed, we should have booked a room with air conditioner! Just a note to warn others of a mistake me made!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent quality and attention

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We came for a family trip, my mom, husband and I, and my mom and I got sick, the staff was so helpful and friendly. The attention was superb. Delicious breakfast included. Nice bed and comfortable, the room neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Great attitude and helpfulness from staff; clean facilities; great breakfasts.
Cons: Better soundproofing on windows.
Location: Downtown is pretty close.
Excellent overall. Main room for improvement would be better soundproofing on the windows. The sound of car alarms is pretty pervasive. But outstanding service and quality overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london and Bangkok

No complaints at all. For me everything was perfec

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: So clean and spacious to be in
Cons: For me it’s perfect...loved the spacious gym , sauna and my room.
Location: Transportation is easy to get around. Plenty of restaurants....and the local markets
My first time in Quito.so convenient to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Exelent hotel in center

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Exelent service Front desk very helpfull special Mr Juan Chung He answer all my questions and recommendet for me all trips All stuffs very pleasant everybody great me in any public areas Room extremely clean housekeeping did exelent job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The staff was friendly the hotel was clean overall was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price during off season

Posted Oct 7, 2017
, found this online in October for only $64 a night. It was 160. But it was offseason. Great location near mariscal
4 out of 5
by leslie

Good hotel & Service but lacking some essentials.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious however, i was very disappointed with the room amenities. Small towels which weren't white and even smaller bath robe. No coffee/tea maker in the room!! If i wanted a coffee at 5am i had to get up get dressed go down 4 floors across to the other tower grab a drink from reception and then go all the way back to my room... not practicle at all. the fridge was empty. No shower cap, no flannel, no hand rail in the shower to hold on to and the towel rail wasn't anywhere near the basin. No iron and ironing board in the room. Restaurant and Food were very good. Overall very Good service. I was advised not to go out of my hotel alone because the area wasn't very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quality service
Cons: Toilet do be ventilated a bit more. But there is a window that can be opened if need be.
For the price it is an excellent hotel. Very clean and with really high standing and quality.