Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if visiting Quito

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Awesome experience with enthusiastic staff. Their restaurant breakfast,lunch and dinner buffet worth the cost and beatiful views of city and Cotapexi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Claudia Yanez / Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working to improve ourselves and provide a high quality service. We hope to host it again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Great staff

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The employees of the Swissotel are what made this a memorable stay, they couldn’t have been nicer. Kelly, Henry and Fidel of the executive lounge were the best and they were so welcoming. We would go to this property again just to see them. The food at the Swissotel was also very good, I appreciated the variety of Ecuadorian food they offered such as humitas, quilombitos and empanadas. They also had a really good locro de papas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Claudia Yanez / Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr E, Thank you for your rating on the very satisfactory experience that lived in our hotel, we are proud to receive your opinion and that it was the best, we are at your command
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excelent staff

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Staff in swissotel makes you feel as in family Room offer all the comfort any body needs. Plenty of options for breakfast, lunch or dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Claudia Yanez / Reservations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Eladio, Thank you for your rating on the very satisfactory experience that lived in our hotel, we are proud to receive your opinion and that it was the best, we are at your command
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel nice. What you expect. Check In rude.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hotel nice. Check in rude. I had called about cost of late check out before booking. I was fine w cost of 50 percent of hotels rate. At hotel they wanted me to book another night. They did not apologize and I had to get loud for them to rethink the situation. They finally did charge me more than fifty percent but not a full night. Honestly they didn’t act like a luxury hotel. To felt that because I booked via Expedia they did not think of me as a premium client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Great hotel. Great staff

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Very good hotel. At times it may seem outdated but it’s beautifully maintained. Very clean and nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Claudia Yanez, Hotel Management
Dear Francisco, thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay with us was excelente. Hopefully you can visit us soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Exquisite!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
My colleague and I had the most wonderful experience at Swissotel, Quito! The staff were amazing, the facilities are beautiful and the location is also great. I would definitely love to visit again! Special shout out to Orlando who really took care of us! He’s a superstar and provided the most amazing customer service I have ever experienced! Thanks guys! Hope to see you all again some day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Claudia Yanez, Hotel Management
Dear Kasey, thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. hopefully you can visit us soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
The hotel is modern and the staff is marvelous! I particularly like the remote controlled window shades!
5 out of 5
by Barry

The best

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Great location and service. A truly enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by CHRISTINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
We got rooms right out of the elevators, we heard everyone coming in and out. Rooms were fine but bathrooms too small.