Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

WORKING HURRICANE HARVEY

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, housekeeping, and breakfast.
Cons: Furniture in rooms.
Location: Not much nearby. Had to drive one exit down freeway to get food, Wal-Mart, etc.
The Staff here was incredible. The breakfast was good and room was ok, but there was a bad mildew smell which made me feel sick. The Manager tried to accommodate me by stating that many rooms had experienced wind-driven rain during Harvey. I was only there 10 days before my Company moved me back to FL to work on IRMA. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Owners are very ugly and rude! I will not ever stay here again! Save your money! Several better motels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff didn't clean are room at all during our stay, we came on a Sunday left on Tuesday. They didn't take out the trash, change sheets or anything. The facility isn't as good as a regular super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff was nice and the place was clean. A little outdated but overall good place/location. Definitely cheaper than anything in Galveston whuch is 20mins away. Great mexican restaurant across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by jitu, Hotel Management
thank u to stay with us and look forward your through
1 out of 5
by EB from Killeen

Not good for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy at all. will not say there again. lots of small issues. parking lot full of cigarette butts. the breakfast was a joke and only like 4 tables. bathroom door didn't clise. no water pressure. I could go on and on. price was too high for this room.
3 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was nice to get first floor. We did ask for it. Was disappointed in breakfast. Was wanting eggs & bacon. Their breakfast were not healthy IMO
5 out of 5
by Motel 8 from La Marque, TX

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable. The remote batteries were dead and the coffee was stocked. But overall this was a nice place to stay. We will definitely think about staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vidor, Tx.

NICE

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very pleased with all aspects.
Cons: Senior discounts.
Location: Easy shot to Mall of the Mainland and Galveston
Great staff, eager to please. Front clerk? Totally in LOVE with her. Beautiful!!!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very nice. Room was very clean and up too date. Very pleased
3 out of 5
by nicole

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures were when this was new. Needs to be cleaned better!