Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place was fine for one night. The balconies are not really "balconies". They are small and face the street. Not the type on which you would sit and relax. Parking is an extra 12 Euros- even in the "off" season. I didn't buy the breakfast, it just didn't look that good. On a positive note, the bed was comfy and the room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Nice hotel excellent for skiing

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Fantastic for skiing as right next to ski lift, I only had to walk out the door and I was there. I Will defiantly be going again. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by João

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Great location, right next to the tram station. Only complaint was the traffic noise gets bad in the morning and evening. Room 210
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second ski holiday at La Massana and our second stay at Hotel Magic. A wonderful location, extremely practical, literally a minute from the ski lifts/cable car and 10minutes away from the slopes. Hotel service is friendly, very helpful and we got a 10% discount on our ski and snow boarding equipment rental from the store adjacent to the hotel (check with reception). Wifi internet connection is a bit patchy but still reliable.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ashford, Kent

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
All good.
5 out of 5
by robdotb from London

Bang On!

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is spot on for location, if you ski! It's right next door to the ski lifts. The hotel room was great and the staff were fantastic - they managed a situation very well when an unruly child threw a ball in the lobby that hit a glass, showering us with red wine. I'd still stay at this hotel, again, and again..!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian

Location brilliant, trade off

Posted Jan 5, 2010 on HotelClub
Location brilliant, trade off is lots of road noise. Beds where horrific, very uncomfortable, and two few towels that where very small . Because its Andorra they all smoke, and inside the hotel with the heating cranked up thats not pleasent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

location good staff helpful and fun rooms clean food varied and good

Posted Jan 28, 2009
very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Everything you need from a ski hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2008
The hotel was excellent as everything you need for skiing is close by and can be arranged via reception. They have a ski shop next door, lockers and a spa in the basement and the gondola is literally next to the hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant was really good and La Massana is a pretty resort.