Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Comfortable bed and late night food across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good hotel, a little p for being away from tourist

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: a cozy breakfast room. A nice pool (we did not use) Asked about public transportation and received explanation.
Cons: Could have got the public transportation map.
Location: . Many eateries and markets in the area. Bus stop close to tourist attraction close by
We used it just for sleep and breakfast, both were ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice for the Price

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Super clean and in a good location.
Cons: It was great for a less expensive hotel.
Location: There were many choices for places to eat and the restaurants are in a good area. We drove to Old Town, a bit of a drive, for dinner and walking.
We were in town for one night and our stay was very pleasant. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was sufficient. The room was super clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for such a positive review I will share it with the team. There are many choices out there for lodging and are delighted you picked us. We are a hidden gem easy access to everything with no additional fees for internet breakfasts and parking that other hotel charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Our "Go-To" SDSU Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Nothing really. Very nice.
Location: Close to SDSU, but really just a short drive to anything SD.
If you are dropping off or picking up students at SDSU, this is your place. The location is perfect. The rooms are comfortable. The TV's work. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is great. Check-in and out is easy and pleasant. Free breakfast is included with to go coffee cups. Parking is easy and close. Place is quiet at night. Did I mention that it is affordable? It is a Best Western so you can use your frequent stayer card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

nice and accessable

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: it is a nice place to stay and the staff is wonderful
Cons: it would be nice if the breakfast menu would change sometimes
Location: It is close to restaurants and a short distance from the ocean and beaches
The staff and all workers make a extra effort to be nice and friendly and to help you in any way they can .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

California Visit

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Location: It is 18 minutes from the airport.
We had a pleasant stay....it was short. We pulled in at midnight and left at 6:00 am. The front desk clerk was very helpful. He let us in the breakfast room early to get some items for the road. Our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
First off, the hotel staff were fantastic. Very polite and very helpful. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good, with a variety of good choices. The pool was great, nice to have a pool that is 8 feet deep. The only downside to the hotel is parking, it got very tight, especially at night. But oeverall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice pool area. Quiet, clean and didn't smell.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: clean and didn't smell. free parking
Cons: could have more selection for breakfast.
Location: 30 minutes from Coronado
quick easy check in. friendly staff. beautiful pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Loved the kitchenette the room had was so convient when traveling with kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough parking

Posted Jul 24, 2017
There were absolutely not enough parking at the hotel we had to park a block away not good