Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Phoenix

Ideal central location for a visit to Piemonte.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Second stay here. Perfect. Quiet, convenient and charming hostess.
5 out of 5
by Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los angeles

A perfect place to get away from the real world

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect perfect perfect!!!
5 out of 5
by JohnS from Colorado Springs

Country Inn with the best breakfast in Italy!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to stay in the country, right in the vineyard, this is the spot! Close to both Barolo and La Morra for touring (car required). This was the best breakfast we had in Italy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
The wifi didn't work and we had hoped there would be a television (world cup season!) The hosts were very friendly and let us borrow their bicycles for a few hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by CASCINA ROCCA, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks for your feed back. I am wondering about your comments since they do not correspond to the services we offer in our Agriturismo B&B. WiFi is working very well, we have had a breakdown not depending on us, but not in the day you was here. And the TV we have available and free use (such as bicycles) for our guests. We are always available for any request, so that it was enough to inform us and we would have proceed immediately to fulfill your requests. Best regards from La Morra
5 out of 5
by Jock from Arizona

Quiet, comfortable, convenient - a delight

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Charming people. Close and convenient to Barolo, La Morra, Castiglione, Monforte, Alba, etc. Far enough from the highway so it is perfectly quiet. Plenty of space to park. Superb breakfast each day; homemade tarts daily, homemade confiture, salumi, etc, etc.. Fantastic and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly family run B&B in the heart of Barolo

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
A friendly family run B&B in the heart of Barolo Country. Located in the same building as the family run wineries, helpful host family, nice selection of local cheeses and house made preserves. Not in town, we had a car, and I don't know how doable it would be to travel the Langhe area on public transport. Kitchenette in room, so you can chill those half finished bottles of wine left from dinner, or have an evening cup of tea. Not the Ritz Carlton, but that's not what we were looking for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super atmosfære og dejlig værtinde

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted med vinmarker og duft af vin straks man kom indenfor :-) - Super område med vin og historie om vin.
4 out of 5
by Lars and Eva

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, warm and friendly place. We enjoyed our stay and we're lucky with our timing - festivals all around us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking gest house.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
room for many cockroach The owner is forced Breakfast is bad 우선은 근처에 넓고 아름다운 조경은 맞았다. 그러나 방충망이 고장나 있었고 화장실은 깨끗했고 침대도 상태는 괜찮았다. 방충망이 고장나서인지 바퀴가 들어오기시작했다. 1시간도 안 걸릴 시간에 바퀴 3마리를 잡고나니 정말 미칠것 같았다. 그래도 시골이니까 하며 이불을 들추니 바퀴가 이불속에서 나왔고 정말 못 자겠어서 방을 바꿔 달라고 요청했는데 따님만 있었고 따님이 어머니와 통화 후 방을 바꿔 주었다. 그 다음날 아침에 보니 식사는 전날 밤에 간 식당에서 본 잘라져 있던 팬 케이크가 그대로 있고 먹고 싶지 않았지만 전날 저녁을 굶은 상태라서 그래도 먹어야 하니까 먹고 이탈리아 현지 가이드와 밤의 상황을 얘기하고 숙박비는 다 낼 것이고 사과라도 받고 싶다고 정리를 부탁드렸다. 집 주인이 방 2개 썼으니 두개값 받아야 한다고 해서 바퀴 얘기가 나오니 이 게스트 하우스에는 바퀴는 없다고 돈 안 내려는 사기꾼으로 성질을내며 몰았다. 사진찍어 둔 것이 있고 쓰레기통에는 그 잔해가 있으니 확인시켰더니 원래 시골에는 바퀴가 있다고 바퀴 없는데서 자고 싶으면 도시로 가라고 말을 바꾼다. 1인방 비용만 내고 나오는데 너네 중국인이지 하면서 짜증내기에 그냥 나왔다. 난 깍아달라고 한적도 없고 안낸다고 한적도 없다. 그저 사과만 했으면 했다. 살면서 숙소에서 바퀴와 벼룩을 다 만나보았지만 이렇게 대처하는 곳은 처음이었다.