Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jan 30, 2012
We had an appartment that was in need of new beds and decorating especially the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenerife, Canary Islands

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels
You have to decide what is important when you stay at a hotel and make a decision. For me, this hotel had two unacceptable problems which I listed last. We stayed in the apartment section. I'm not sure about the condition of the rooms in the hotel section. Great..... - The geographical location. It’s off the beaten path but still near the larger city up the coast. Lots of nice restaurants within a short drive. - The price might be considered great but it is really in line with the condition of the hotel and the facilities - Nice pool. Plenty of lounge chairs. Good...... - The rooms are large and empty. You won't be crowded! - The exterior is maintained fairly well. There are lots of flower pots on the hotel balconies that could use some new plants. - Despite the wear and tear on the rooms, they are clean. - Breakfast was ok and inexpensive. - The staff do their job. No complaints. Nothing extraordinary either. Not so good...... Bare bones environment. My idea of camping but not a hotel. The apartments are sort of like a not so nice Motel 6 with a microwave, small cooktop, and fridge. The place is in need of a serious remodel. It is way past its prime. Many things are worn out. The faucet in the kitchenette was attached to a wooden counter that has probably rotted given the way it moved around and the mound of sealant used to hold it in place. - There is no concept of a full / king size bed. You get two twin beds in the bedroom and they are pushed together (and slide apart!) - The living room becomes another bedroom if you have 4 people. It's not a typical sofa bed. They setup beds that are not put away during the day. So no sofa unless you want to disassemble and move a bed. . Even worse is the beds are very different in height. One was close to a foot higher than the other and they are placed side to side so small person to the top, large to the bottom if you roll in your sleep. - The single TV in the living area is an old picture tube model and small. This doesn't cut it in today’s widescreen broadcast format. The remote did not work either. - The apartment has a separate bedroom but no TV in the bedroom. In fact, there is almost nothing in the bedroom. No radio. No clock. - The is no daily linen service. You reuse your towels. I’m not sure how often they replace them. Not a problem for me but you have to give me a place to hang them so they dry. There is none. There was one towel rack on the vanity for the hand towel and one hook for something but not enough for 4 large towels to dry. No outside rack. No inside rack or line to hang wet bathing suits. - No shampoo or other amenities other than a small bar of soap. Lucky I brought some along. - Of course there is nothing as exotic as a iron and ironing board in the room. Not sure if you can request one. - Most of our view was of the hotel rooms in the building on the other side. - No privacy on the balcony from your neighbors on each side. - No lounge chairs on the patio. Just a plastic table and 4 cheap plastic chairs. Unacceptable...... - Parking. There are more rooms than parking spaces. You might have to park along the shoulder of the highway in the dirt and walk in. This is simply not acceptable. This area is very isolated. You need a car. Therefore you need a place to park it. - Windows and room security are a major problem. This area is apparently safe but I don’t like sleeping with the windows open where somebody can easily enter. We had things stolen once in a hotel so I take no chances. The apartments have outside hallways. The door locks and wooden frames are no challenge even for an amateur. The bedroom windows are on the external hallway. There are no screens, bars, or security at all. No locks to allow even a partial opening. If he window is open, anybody can crawl through from the hallway without making a sound. On the other side, the balcony is easily accessible for a person with minor climbing skills from other rooms. You can’t leave the balcony sliding door open. No A/C. No ceiling fans. Not cool, no pun intended. So we slept with the windows and doors closed at night. For this reason alone I’ll never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Essen bei Sonnenuntergang

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Essen draußen. die 2 Pools, der westliche ist wohl gewärmt, der größere nicht, aber 18 Grad waren mir recht.
Cons: Bettengestelle nachsehen, ob quietschen.Servierlöffel beim Abendessen öfter austauschen, sind oft klebrig.Kleine Marmeladen-Schälchen wären gut!
Location: Zwar direkt a Strand, aber Jan-Feb oft rote Flagge, das zu Recht. Auch bei gelber wird man manchm beim Reingehen wieder rausgeworfen. Puert Taz besser
Insgesamt ein sehr befriedigender Aufenthalt Ende Februar. Man konnte auf der Terrasse mit Jacke morgens und abends in Brandungsnähe essen, super! Matratzen recht gut, ein Bett quietschte. Wenn man es ans andere heranrückte, war es ok. Studio sehr geräumig, ohne Meerblick gebucht, aber vom Geländer war das Meer zu sehen. Schöne Terrasse, 3. Stock. Nur etwas weit zum Essen, der eine Lift sieht schon ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen aus. Essen mittelmäßig, aber sonst wird man ja zu dick. Frischbrattheke immer gut. Wer Schwimmen will zu dieser Jahreszeit, besser nach Puerto de Tazacorte fahren (20 Min). Dort ist zwar eine Art "Stufe" im Wasser, aus Sand, aber die Wellen sind schwächer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haben das Hotel nur zum Übernachten genutzt.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Balkon..was aber nicht das von Expedia gebuchte Zimmer war.Das gebuchte Zimmer im Erdgeschoss am Ende eines sanierungswürdigen Gang .
Cons: Das Meer ist von diesem Zimmer gerade noch zu sehen Meerblick..?
Location: Sehr zentral Strand. Resturants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe...
Es war ein sehr schöner Urlaub.Die Insel ist sehr schön grün und die Wanderwege exzelent ausgeschildert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eitorf Nordrhein-Westfalen

Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Strandes und Promenade

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Apartment ist sehr renovierungsbedürftig,Mobiliar veraltet,Terrassentüre schließt sehr laut, Küche ebenfalls veraltet, Bis auf eine Minikaffeemaschine keine Küchengeräte.Wasserkocher und eine Mikrowelle wäre schön. Das Personal in der Anlage waren alle sehr freundlich,Kommunikation manchmal schwierig. Das Essen kann ich nicht objektiv bewerten da wir nur Sylvesterabend essen waren. Das Buffet war vielseitig und toll gestaltet. Ich fand den Preis etwas (95€ pro Person) etwas zu hoch. Ich würde es nicht nochmal nehmen. Die Anlage war schön gestaltet. Der Ort Puerto Naos ruhig, nicht überlaufen. Erholt haben wir uns gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ávila

Los apartamentos necesitan reforma

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: La piscina del piso inferior
Cons: Prácticamente todo
Location: No estás mal ubicado porque está relativamente cerca de Los LLanos de Aridane, pero para ir a la capital se tarda 1h
Mi pareja y yo hemos estado 8 días alojados en un apartamento, nos decepcionó muchísimo fundamentalmente tratándose de un Melia. Aseguraba tener parking pero nunca lograbas aparcar el coche en el parking del hotel y tenías que ir a un aparcamiento de arena cercano. El menaje de los apartamentos insufiente, no dejan ni un paño de cocina. Carecen de aire acondicionado, por lo que hacía un calor infernal. En general considero que los apartamentos necesitan una reforma, el resto de instalaciones están muy bien en cuanto a zona comunes, piscinas y demás se refiere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montichiari (BS) Italy

splendida vista

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: la posizione, le piscine e i ristoranti
Cons: wi-fi poco efficiente, televisioni in camera ancora a tubo catodico.
ottima posizione, splendida vista, buoni ristoranti, solo il bagno in camera appare un pò datato con scarsa manutenzione...ma a chi importa? mica passo le vacanze in bagno!!!...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geen WiFi, extreem langzaam personeel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Ruimte
Cons: Work harder
Op zich prima, maar traagheid personeel is wel tergend.
4 out of 5
by Laura from La Palma

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mi estancia fue maravillosa nos trataron súper bien, fueron todos muy amables con nosotros! Al coger la habitacion tuvimos un pequeño inconveniente con las llaves y rápidamente lo solucionaron. El único problema fue cuando llegamos a coger nuestras habitaciones, que en la pagina pone que los niños son hasta los 17 años pero en el hotel nos dijeron que era hasta los 11años! Nos encanto el sitio, la tranquilidad, su gente. Muy recomendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henk v. Hal

Prima vakantie

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Het hotel is netjes goed verzorgd vriendelijk personeel etc. Van het buffet hebben wij geen gebruik gemaakt, dus daar kan ik niet over oordelen. Het appartement ( waar wij verbleven) werd iedere dag schoon gemaakt en bedden opgemaakt. Enig minpuntje was de parkeergelegenheid. Als je wat later op de dag probeerde te parkeren was dit een hele opgave. Dan zou het zo maar kunnen dat je de auto op de doorgaande weg moest parkeren en naar het appartement moest lopen