Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great B&B close to downtown and the beach!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Gemma inn. The hotel in the room were lovely, clean, and comfortable. Amy and Mauro were friendly, nice, and accommodating. Amy made great recommendations for what to see in La Paz and set out a delicious breakfast every morning. And Mauro made perfect coffee! This B&B be definitely deserves more than two stars!!!
5 out of 5
by Anja Jensen from Denmark

Family Homestay

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Never have I felt so welcome in a hotel! They made me feel like home, and I could relax. You'll never finde a place with this hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Juan from MZ

Magnificent Experience

Posted Jan 1, 2014
First time in La Paz but, for sure we will come back and stay at Gemma Inn - We just loved it... Thanks a lot Mauro and Emely Best Regards Juan
3 out of 5
by Alfonso from D.F.

Regular bed & breakfast

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Regular, algunas cosas excelentes como la atención de sus dueños, pero carente de muchos servicios, lejos del malecón. Buen desayuno, ideal para los que quieren ambiente familiar como sí fueran de visita.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maros from Sinaloa


Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels
Los dueños son amables, es una casa modificada,con los limitantes de no ser un hotel como tal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Host and Hostess

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Location: Fifteen blocks from the Malecon in a lovely neighborhood which was great to walk around in the early morning.
Our recent trip to La Paz gave us an unexpectedly Italian flair as we stayed at the home of Mauro and Emy, a couple from Italy, who treated us like old friends. We sat and talked, viewed their artwork, and swapped stories. It was a very peaceful patio setting with the building and bedrooms situated all around the edges. Great find!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena atención de los propietarios

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
Muy amable la atención de sus propietarios Emy y Mauro. El desayuno es natural y fresco, y tienen un café EXTRAORDINARIO, delicioso espresso!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Muy comodo para compras
5 out of 5

sentirsi a casa a migliaia di chilometri

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
perfetto. servizio ottimo, camere confortevoli e pulite ma soprattutto siamo stati accolti come in famiglia, ci hanno dato tantissime informazioni utili e indirizzato per escursioni a professionisti bravi e seri. Ringraziamo di cuore Mauro ed Emy della Gemma Inn. La struttura dista circa 1,5km dal Malecon raggiungibile in auto, considerato il centro di La Paz dove si trovano i principali ristoranti.