Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michel

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
regular
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Lejos del centro cerca de la playa con con ratones

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Buena impresion a la llegada esta ubicado lejos de la paz sin medios de transporte hay que caminar 200 m. en despoblado para tomar un autobus y de regreso por la noche sin luz al parecer todo bien por la noche un raton se comio parcialmente el chocolate que habia dejado sobre la mesa de noche al tratar de usar la regadera la coladera totalmente tapada no pudimos bañarnos; al tratar de cancelar la reservacion por los 3 doas restantes el personal de recepcion me indico que no podian cancelar pues el pago ya estaba hecho y que si yo queria cancelar que yo lo hiciera a travez de la agencia (asi lo hice) nunca me ayudaron. ES UN HOTEL INSALUBRE los ratones te pueden transmitir LEPTOSPIROSIS y no te responden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loreto, BCS

Ideal for what we needed.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Perfect for us when we are in town for Doctor appointments. Nice that the restaurant is now open all day. Loved that we had a frig in room.
Cons: Pool just isn't clean enough to swim in, general state of grounds 'old' and in need of touch up/repair.
Location: It is nice and quiet, you do have to drive to get anywhere (which was fine with us).
Second stay here, again for Doctor appointments. Staff was great and the Restaurant made me a special meal (because of my allergies).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: DONDE SE ENCUENTRA Y SUS ESPACIOS.
LASTIMA QUE TENGAN TAN DESCUIDADA LA ALBERCA, MUY SUCIA, Y LA PALAPA QUE HABÍA CERCA DE LA ALBERCA , DICEN QUE SE CAYO CON EL HURACÁN, Y NO LA HAN VUELTO A PONER, POR EL LADO DE LA COMIDA NO ES MALA PERO EL SERVICIO MUY LENTO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service ,bad hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
No comments ,terrible services, the hotel is dirty , the lobby service is terrible,
3 out of 5
by Antonio from Monterrey

Viejo

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
El baño de la habitación esta muy viejo, se ve muy desgastada la tina, despintada, no tiene buena apariencia.
4 out of 5
by Nick from San Jose, CA, USA

Grand Plaza Hotel/Suites--La Paz, Mexico

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: E-c-e-p-t-i-on-a-l-l-y clean and well maintained. Staff was superb, very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Shower/tub in the room. Otherwise the room was very nice.
Location: 10 minutes from the airport ($18), 10 minutes walking to Wal-Mart. Located in a remote industrial-type section of the town.
The condition of the hotel and grounds were A+. However were issued a ground floor room with an abomination for a shower. The shower head was from WW2, had obvious leaks around the tub where they had mightily tried to fix the leaks. Another quirk--has a "kitchen" with chairs tables, mini fridge and coffee maker but no stove and no microwave. Strange. Pool is NOT heated so beware if you check in November thru February. Close/walking distance to WalMart however neighborhood I can only classify as "industrial". If i ever go back it would be because of the staff--to a person they were nice, pleasant, helpful and courteous. The onsite restaurant has very good food, white linen table clothes however only a semblance of a bar. Location-wise you are only 10 minutes from the airport and 10 miutes walking to WalMart.
4 out of 5
by MarkP from Ontario, Canada

Couple from Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Luxurious hotel, but quite empty during our stay. Lots of friendly staff around as there were few visitors. The interior of buildings and pool/gardens were wonderful. The location is not great and there were a few issues with lights not working, but well worth the money we paid. Excellent breakfast buffet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Hotel Grand Plaza pésimo servicio

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels
El Hotel tenía vuelos en caso de tener un cupo lleno, muy lejos de la ciudad, no hay dinero para mantenimiento de la alberca, de los cuartos, cancelería, cajas de seguridad, internet, focos y controles de CV. Creo que quien va o no exige o no regresa