Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Xin

No reception and nobody was there!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 10am and nobody was at the reception. We were waiting outside for 1 hour and no one answers the door bell either. We had to make another hotel reservation walking around which really *** us off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
In the information of the establishment says entrance until 9:00 pm. It is not our fault if you do not read the information. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Would recommend

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 5 nights. Good safe location in La Paz. Can walk to downtown easy enough. Plenty of good restaurants and bars within a few blocks and only 100m to teleferico. Cant go wrong really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good, nice, and affordable

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Trip was half work related and half vacation. Great price, great service. Close to taxi stop and to cable car (public transportation). Near supermarket and pharmacy. 15-20 minute walk to area with good restaurants. If you plan to sleep in, the area can get a bit noisy during the day due to construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had been staying in a terrible Airbnb so decided to move to here. Nice, comfy room and bed, good wifi, near the teleferico and plaza España, decent food nearby. Main improvement I would suggest is a better breakfast. Need to include some eggs or something. Thanks
2 out of 5
by D from North Bethesda, Maryland, USA

Worn Out Hotel with Helpful Day Staff

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I arrived at 7:00AM by bus from Salar de Uyuni. There was nowhere to go except to the hotel. We did not expect to be let into the room. But, neither did we expect to be left without a seat, while standing in the cold (12C) entrance for 50 minutes while the night manager laughed and joked with a fellow employee. When the day manager arrived, I mentioned that we did not expect a drink. But, it would have been nice if the night manager had offered my wife a seat in the hall. He apologized and let us into an open room at 8:30AM; well before check in. This was a nice gesture that was appreciated. However, service aside, the room had a very strong petroleum odour of wood floor polish, the bathroom smelled of mold, and the drains smelled of the local sewer. Overall, the room was dated looking with wooden crates for side tables, see-through burlap curtains, chipped paint, and other obvious wear and tear. The closest restaurants are five blocks down hill. Going down hill is not a problem. But, at 4,000 meters, going back up to the hotel may be a challenge for some. The hotel day manager helped us resolve a restaurant bill. That was very much appreciated. Please note that it is possible that other rooms are cleaner and of better quality. But, based upon our experience, I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel only had 1 down side.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The old timber floors were very noisy. Other than that it was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This is an excellent boutique hotel in the heart of La Paz - Sopocachi. Every room is in fact a pretty large appartment with a nice, trendy European boutique design. The owner os very knowledgeable and accomodating. The hotel is within walking distance to all main attractions and restaurants. The teleferic station is less than 5 min walk. The hotel is safe, clean and quiet. I totally reccommend it.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Nice concept, dishonest staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and its cleanliness as well as the fact that cereal, fruit and other things were thoughtfully left out. I really, really wanted to write a great review. But on checking out, the person at reception quoted me a price that was 25% higher than Expedia's online rate, which I'd booked. When I challenged her, she gave me yet another price in dollars and claimed that the difference was "because of extra taxes." After a couple more minutes of conversation and some more price fluctuations - each time I asked another question, the number I owed changed - I put payment on the table and left. I knew she was lying because she also gave me an inflated rate for the taxi to the airport. Come on, I might be foreign but I'm not stupid: I know what it costs to get to and from the airport. If you want to pad it out with a bit of commission for yourself, just be upfront about it. My husband is Bolivian, and the lack of professionalism and honesty at so many levels in this country - even allowing for a culture that tends to be very indirect - makes us sad, frustrated and ashamed. I just wish this place hadn't given us yet another example of it, because it's so cool otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: very clean, rooms were very comfortable, art everywhere
Cons: sign out front
Hotel was great, however very, very difficult to find. The staff was very nice, very clean rooms. Language was a bit of a problem .