Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Me quedé 5 dias y la pasé excelente. Lo que no me gustó es que me dieran jugo envasado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel only had 1 down side.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The old timber floors were very noisy. Other than that it was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This is an excellent boutique hotel in the heart of La Paz - Sopocachi. Every room is in fact a pretty large appartment with a nice, trendy European boutique design. The owner os very knowledgeable and accomodating. The hotel is within walking distance to all main attractions and restaurants. The teleferic station is less than 5 min walk. The hotel is safe, clean and quiet. I totally reccommend it.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Italia

Comfortable and peaceful studio!

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable studio, perfect for a couple. They leave things from breakfast in your fridge, so you have full flexibility. Very friendly staff, and good location near a Teleferico station. Shops nearby and good restaurants only 20 mins walk (or 10 mins cab). Incredibly clean too!
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephane from Grenoble

Très agréable séjour

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre spacieuse et agréablement décorée Accueil et service très agréable , dont l'offre de transfert aeroport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Nice concept, dishonest staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and its cleanliness as well as the fact that cereal, fruit and other things were thoughtfully left out. I really, really wanted to write a great review. But on checking out, the person at reception quoted me a price that was 25% higher than Expedia's online rate, which I'd booked. When I challenged her, she gave me yet another price in dollars and claimed that the difference was "because of extra taxes." After a couple more minutes of conversation and some more price fluctuations - each time I asked another question, the number I owed changed - I put payment on the table and left. I knew she was lying because she also gave me an inflated rate for the taxi to the airport. Come on, I might be foreign but I'm not stupid: I know what it costs to get to and from the airport. If you want to pad it out with a bit of commission for yourself, just be upfront about it. My husband is Bolivian, and the lack of professionalism and honesty at so many levels in this country - even allowing for a culture that tends to be very indirect - makes us sad, frustrated and ashamed. I just wish this place hadn't given us yet another example of it, because it's so cool otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Heikki from Helsinki

Vähän kuin vuokraisi asunnon.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hyvä sijainti Plaza Espanan vieressä. Tilavat huoneet ja lämmitys. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Huoneeseen tuodaan puhdasta vettä, jolloin sitä ei itse tarvitse kaupasta kantaa. Tosin La Pazin hanavesi on kai ihan juotavaa. Huoneesta löytyi lautasia ja aterimia sekä jääkaappi ja joka aamu oveen ripustettiin tuoreita leipiä. Hyvä paikka kaiken kaikkiaan, tosin vähän hintava.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: very clean, rooms were very comfortable, art everywhere
Cons: sign out front
Hotel was great, however very, very difficult to find. The staff was very nice, very clean rooms. Language was a bit of a problem .
5 out of 5
by Fabian from St. Gallen

Genial, immer wieder

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Absolut geniales Hotel! Apartments super eingerichtet. Immer warme Duschen und jeden Morgen werden frische Brötchen aufs Zimmer gebracht. Hammer Erlebnis für diesen Preis! Einziges Manko ist vielleicht die Distanz zum Zentrum. Mit Taxi oder Bus jedoch sehr schnell mittendrin. Zudem ist eine Station der Seilbahn in unmittelbarer Nähe.