Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Ubicación muy buena

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: No tiene estacionamiento aunque tiene lugar asignado en la banqueta afuera.En la habitacion la madera de los muebles huelen un poco fuerte.
Location: Cerca del malecón y las lanchas para los paseos a Isla Espiritu Santo y a tiburones-ballena; tiendas y restaurantes a los que se pude llegar caminando
Hotel muy bien ubicado a pocas cuadras de los principales restaurantes del malecon y cerca de los embarcaderos a los principales paseos como Isla Espiritu Santo y nado con Tiburones-Ballena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from SB

Small charming hotel in good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location on the Malecon. Able to walk everywhere from hotel. Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast menu in Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

Great Budget Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Mediteranne is a great boutique hotel nicely situated less a half block from the beach and a short walk to the downtown La Paz restaurants/bars. The adjoining restaurant, Zoe (same ownership), is fantastic. The service is friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to any traveler looking for an economical and unique spot to explore the Sea of Cortez.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARIA

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
El personal es muy amable y ayudador El hotel es muy pequeño lo que lo hace sentir a uno como en casa con amigos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelica from Howard Beach, NY

Safe and walking distance to beach

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and breakfast was great. They had homemade muffins. They also have kayak rentals and your hotel is a block from the beach in La Paz. It was a good place to stay overnight or for two days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean E from full-time RVers, USofA

Fine basic room

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice basic little hotel, just off the Malecon. Very handy to many restaurants and attractions. Very clean room, but no view nor window that opens, no ceiling fan so had to run the AC constantly. If I went back I'd pick the Andros room upstairs at the back of the courtyard. The young men who ran the hotel and adjoining restaurant were most accommodating and friendly. Rooms would be more tourist-friendly if they had a safe, coffee maker, refrigerator, and ceiling fans and windows that open. We felt very secure here with access to the rooms through either the hotel lobby or locked gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Act of Love

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Hotel Mediterrane! This place is an act of love. So thoughtfully done, both the Hotel and restaurant Zoe. It's comfortable, clean, unique, welcoming. Nothing fussy. Plenty of attention and helpful direction, but not intrusive. Each room is individual. Bouganveillia, an orange tree and a trickling fountain center in the courtyard. Breezy. Steps from the Malecon. So nice, we came back for extra days here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: location and staff member JOELLE
Cons: more staff at night- they all work at the restaurant so no one available to answer questions
Friendly and outstanding service by all staff, great location! unique layout, beautiful grounds, and great value for the price. The location can not be beat!! fantastic price best of all was ONE MEMBER OF THE STAFF named Joelle-- he helped us plan out everyday gave us incredible suggestions for food, walking tours, kayaking,-- we followed all his leads and were never disappointed by anything he suggested in fact he made our stay in LA PAZ amazing!! worth going just for him!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Fun hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This small hotel just off of the malecón is clean and inexpensive. Zoe, the restaurant associated with the hotel, is above first class in preparation and presentation. The owner and his staff are helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I didn't stay in this hotel it's terrible

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: I went to 7 crown plaza hotel
They cancelled my reservation, I was never informed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We did not and cannot cancel a valid reservation, that would be against the rules. It is quiet hard to understand this since you never checked in.