Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Mar CA

Very uncomfortable rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: buy better beds, improve the showers and add a small heater for the rare cold January night.
Shower barely worked, very cheap, uncomfortable beds and this was in January and with heat in the room- rooms were very cold. Also very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Norbert, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we will never know, which were the real reasons for your immediate aversion towards our hotel. We are very happy that the general guest reviews make the case for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay

Great deal

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great place for the money. Clean friendly and very near the malecon. Restaurant also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Good location
Average hotel decent price had internet in room no swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We do not advertise a swimming pool, but a tranquil court yard and that we are 20 yards from the ocean in the city center.
4 out of 5
by susan from CT

Mediterrane- ok but not great.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Mediterrane is a decent hotel, but the rooms are very small. Coffee/breakfast is rather expensive. We changed hotels and got a lot more space and paid less.
4 out of 5
by George from Constanta

Good service in the city center

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service, friendly staff and owner, in the city center (so you can have a walk down the boardwalk, shopping, get something to eat/drink). Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Richard from SB

Small charming hotel in good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location on the Malecon. Able to walk everywhere from hotel. Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast menu in Cafe.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great Budget Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Mediteranne is a great boutique hotel nicely situated less a half block from the beach and a short walk to the downtown La Paz restaurants/bars. The adjoining restaurant, Zoe (same ownership), is fantastic. The service is friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to any traveler looking for an economical and unique spot to explore the Sea of Cortez.
4 out of 5
by Angelica from Howard Beach, NY

Safe and walking distance to beach

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and breakfast was great. They had homemade muffins. They also have kayak rentals and your hotel is a block from the beach in La Paz. It was a good place to stay overnight or for two days.
3 out of 5
by Jean E from full-time RVers, USofA

Fine basic room

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice basic little hotel, just off the Malecon. Very handy to many restaurants and attractions. Very clean room, but no view nor window that opens, no ceiling fan so had to run the AC constantly. If I went back I'd pick the Andros room upstairs at the back of the courtyard. The young men who ran the hotel and adjoining restaurant were most accommodating and friendly. Rooms would be more tourist-friendly if they had a safe, coffee maker, refrigerator, and ceiling fans and windows that open. We felt very secure here with access to the rooms through either the hotel lobby or locked gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Act of Love

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Hotel Mediterrane! This place is an act of love. So thoughtfully done, both the Hotel and restaurant Zoe. It's comfortable, clean, unique, welcoming. Nothing fussy. Plenty of attention and helpful direction, but not intrusive. Each room is individual. Bouganveillia, an orange tree and a trickling fountain center in the courtyard. Breezy. Steps from the Malecon. So nice, we came back for extra days here.