Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steve

The best la paz has to offer

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was fabulous...the people..and the food at zoe's(nxt door)was THE BEST! breakfast included in price..a bargain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Mar CA

Very uncomfortable rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: buy better beds, improve the showers and add a small heater for the rare cold January night.
Shower barely worked, very cheap, uncomfortable beds and this was in January and with heat in the room- rooms were very cold. Also very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Norbert, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we will never know, which were the real reasons for your immediate aversion towards our hotel. We are very happy that the general guest reviews make the case for us.
3 out of 5
by Roger

Great local hotel, great location, great service.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for stay in La Paz. Service was great, rooms are clean, very convenient location, a few feet from the water front. Staff are friendly, helpful. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay

Great deal

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great place for the money. Clean friendly and very near the malecon. Restaurant also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Good location
Average hotel decent price had internet in room no swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We do not advertise a swimming pool, but a tranquil court yard and that we are 20 yards from the ocean in the city center.
4 out of 5
by susan from CT

Mediterrane- ok but not great.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Mediterrane is a decent hotel, but the rooms are very small. Coffee/breakfast is rather expensive. We changed hotels and got a lot more space and paid less.
4 out of 5
by George from Constanta

Good service in the city center

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service, friendly staff and owner, in the city center (so you can have a walk down the boardwalk, shopping, get something to eat/drink). Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Richard from SB

Small charming hotel in good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location on the Malecon. Able to walk everywhere from hotel. Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast menu in Cafe.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great Budget Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Mediteranne is a great boutique hotel nicely situated less a half block from the beach and a short walk to the downtown La Paz restaurants/bars. The adjoining restaurant, Zoe (same ownership), is fantastic. The service is friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to any traveler looking for an economical and unique spot to explore the Sea of Cortez.
4 out of 5
by Angelica from Howard Beach, NY

Safe and walking distance to beach

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and breakfast was great. They had homemade muffins. They also have kayak rentals and your hotel is a block from the beach in La Paz. It was a good place to stay overnight or for two days.