Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Clean hotel not far from everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff cleaned day and night it seems.
Cons: the room amenities need updating (tv, phones..)
Location: We went to the Malecon to hang out with friends it was nice not far from our hotel at all. We also swim with the sea lions. It was a bit far though.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel. Upon arrival the staff was friendly our room was suppose to be a King, but we were put in a queen double. The next morning the staff made sure while we were out with our friends to move all of our things to another room. We were pleased about that. The staff was very friendly. One downside was that we had to ask for face towels every evening when we would come in for the night we had no face towels, just hand towels and towels to dry off with. However the issue was always handled as we brought it to the staff. The hotel overall I would give a 3 1/2 because however they were clean and comfortable, there is room for updating like the tv's seem to be out dated. The rooms had no windows and the walls were rather thin where are room was we could hear cars on the street passing all night. The hotel restaurant food was pretty good at a reasonable price not to pricy. Over all we could stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! Your opinion is very important to us.
2 out of 5
by Erin from Canada

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I am very sensitive of scents...the room was heavily scented with synthetic fragrance...other than that we just stayed overnight. It is close to the airport which was good for catching an early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We feel that not make the most of your stay; We try to resolve the problem identified. Thank you for your opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and cost effective!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was excellent and spoke decent English. The room was simple and clean. The restaurant wasn't very busy so we got excellent service. Overall a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, and we appreciate your comments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were friendly. Food was great. Rooms were OK

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly & helpful. The restaurant had good food.
Cons: Rooms need more attention to details. For example; hooks for towels in bathrooms. Somewhere to put soap, etc.
Location: Not much. Pretty isolated from town, but closer to airport.
Great location for airport. Bad location for town/sea promenade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

BED BUGS

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Cons: clean clean clean
I stayed in this hotel before, but this time they gave me a room that was infested with bed bugs, i woke up and there were bugs on my bed inside the pillows, it was 1am and did not know what to do. I packed all my stuff and went to the lobby and complaint and they put me in another room , but i was still very uncomfortable staying there. I would not stay on this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by Ron from Belleville. ON

Great Layover hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booked in late at night for a early flight next morning. Room was basic, few years old but clean and comfortable for a 1 night stay. Far from city but 5 minute access to airport.
4 out of 5
by felipe from hemet ca

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quick
4 out of 5
by George from Constanta

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to the airport, unfortunately taxi fares for the official airport transportation are high, even if the hotel is close. But the hotel offers free drop-off. Good food, good drinks, neat rooms. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape cod

OK place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: janitor with sense of engineering
Location: Espiritu santo island is beautiful.
The staff were friendly and helpful and it was an OK hotel a bit too far outside of the city. Oddly, the bathroom water faucet had so far to fall into the sink below that it continually splashed, wetting the counter top and the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Paz

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Price, friendly staff and comfort.
Cons: Rooms need a small refrigerator to keep drinks and medicines cold / cool.
Location: This is the closest hotel to the airport, there are restaurants and stores near by.
I liked everything about this hotel, price, near the airport, comfortable, the only thing i did not like is that they do not have a refrigerator in the room i am have the need to keep medication at a cool temperature,but i still was able to manage.