Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, great restaurant, ideal place to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Treat yourself to dinner in the restaurant. Nice hotel, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Luxury in a small town, perfect way to unwind and relax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and lovely large room

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely, large room with a nice breakfast. Hot water was a bit sensitive and wasn't always available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Copacabana

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. Balcony was a great inclusion providing amazing views across Lake Titicaca. Short stay of one night, but very nice to relax in the room after days of travelling and touring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms with great views

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice service and a very comfortable room with a beautiful view
5 out of 5
by Lyn from Melbourne

Beautiful Room with view.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are big and beautiful, with a great view of Lake Titikaka. Very modern bathroom. Comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Washington DC

Great place and great service!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
My experience at the Hotel Rosario Lago Titicaca was excellent. The location is just a short distance from the water and I believe that every room has a beautiful water view. The rooms are decorated very creatively, in which each room has a “theme.” My room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water. The service was very good. I would like to mention the young man who brought my luggage to my room and carried it to the taxi the day I left (unfortunately I did not get his name). He had an incredibly positive attitude, was so helpful, and had a beautiful warm smile. I would stay at this hotel again and I actually did when we returned early from the Island of the Sun and they were able to accommodate us for another night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rosario - Copacabana, Bolivia

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only items I was less than happy with were that the rooms don't get warm enough at night even with the heaters, and the WiFi is very slow in the rooms as well as the lobby. Also, one item to note for vegetarians, the hotel restaurant does have a few entrée options but no salad or appetizer options - and they are not willing to substitute or customize anything on the menu. We managed fine, but this was a bit surprising compared to other restaurants in South America. I would stay here again regardless of these few issues.