Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very close to Malecon (pier) 10 min drive, hotel is very good for the price, i paid a little extra for breakfast and it was worth it, staff at front counter very helpful, Alejandro printed me some flight boarding passes for me at no charge, this is one of the things that would make me go back to this hotel in the future, also the hotel has its nice little beach, fridge in room. Also if you want to get something from a store there is a gas station (pemex) near by and they have sodas, beer and snacks and sometimes home made burritos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Artsy beach resort, great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The staff were amazing. The restaurant had a beautiful view. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back. The walls are a little thin. Located close to town, next to a water park!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Near beach but would not recommend nor return.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Old hotel with nearly zero amenities. Some staff friendly, some not so much. Pool is small and dirty, hot tub was broken or just empty, balcony is tiny and whole area smelled of sewer. Beds rock hard/cheap, restaurant under construction. Service in food area poor, included breakfast food poor, some other food was okay, but expensive for quality. Feel like we were being charged higher prices in bar and restaurant than local guests..Beach disappointing, minimal/no chairs. You get what you pay for-cheap, very cheap. Beware of taxis from hotel, shared taxi with local couple into town, 5 min drive, driver requested 30 pesos, we paid $5US to cover total ride, rode again alone to same location and driver demanded 750 pesos. Yes, that's right, 750, no not 75. INSANE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

private calm beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great location. Private calm beach, close to Malecon in dire need of renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The location is convenient if you rent a car. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool, beach, cabanas, and restaurant are a stellar combination. They all combine to a beautiful and cohesive feel that doesn't feel cookie-cutter commercialized. The restaurant has delicious food, and the drinks are better than 95% of mixologists can make in The States. Careful with the margaritas, they're strong but you can't tell until it's tool late :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Room smells, like if there was a dog sleeping. Couldn't stand it. Is not what I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The property is certainly dated, but the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Right on the ocean, but a long ways from town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califronia

great place

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: the property was amazing , close to the beach and also close to anything you might want to do.
Cons: the stairs and some of the language barriers. I need to learn more spanish
Location: beaches , restaurants all close by, fishing and tour boats pick you up right at the beach at hotel. PErfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great place very pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels