Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The location is convenient if you rent a car. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool, beach, cabanas, and restaurant are a stellar combination. They all combine to a beautiful and cohesive feel that doesn't feel cookie-cutter commercialized. The restaurant has delicious food, and the drinks are better than 95% of mixologists can make in The States. Careful with the margaritas, they're strong but you can't tell until it's tool late :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Room smells, like if there was a dog sleeping. Couldn't stand it. Is not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califronia

great place

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: the property was amazing , close to the beach and also close to anything you might want to do.
Cons: the stairs and some of the language barriers. I need to learn more spanish
Location: beaches , restaurants all close by, fishing and tour boats pick you up right at the beach at hotel. PErfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good beachfront hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Beachfront, good restaurant, dive club and bar on premises, hotel pool bar, clean facilities
Cons: N/A
Location: A bit isolated but hotel has a shuttle service into town and taxis are close by. SCUBA dive facilities on premises and Sunset Bar has good drinks.
Stayed in a budget hotel in La Paz for a week and noticed no people swims along the malecon. Never got a really good explanation other than some nonsense about "everyone is working". I mentioned that if this were Brasil the beaches would have lots of folks in the water. Decided to move out to La Concha Beach Resort and enjoyed swimming and snorkeling right in front of the hotel. Also booked a SCUBA dive in the warm waters of the Sea of Cortez with the dive shop on the premises - great and very professional staff. Reasonable room rates and restaurant serves up some good dishes at prices in line with malecon eateries in La Paz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground, Washington

Good low cost hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Price, clean, good A/C in a hot town.
Cons: Repairing the door jamb
Location: Across the street is restaurant La Fonda with good reasonable food and some great hot sauce. Walking distance to the malecon with cafes, restaurants.
Good value hotel with ceiling fan, air conditioning, and clean room and sheets. A very small facility so if possible request a room avay from the lobby which gets a little "noisy" around 7am with staff (I presume they were staff) conversations. Door jamb on my room was a little loose and while there was a deadbolt (in addition to the usual door knob/lock) there was no cutout on the door jamb for the deadbolt to engage but overall La Paz seemed a safe town so no problems encountered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pool needed to be clean around the edges and parking lot needs to be upgraded
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for 1 night

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed here for one night. It's out of shape not very comfortable. I wouldn't stay.here for more then 1 day. I didn't get to us the pool because I left early in the morning. Visited a beach near by only reason why I stayed here. No towels in room. No staff in hotel after hours just Security. I had to go in the closet to get my own towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabo San Lucas

Horrible Service

Posted Aug 16, 2016
They did not have the keys ready at check in, they do not have extra pillows, the hotel is old , bad maintenance, not enough lounge chairs, bad food, pool area dirty. Lack of hospitality and service. The hotel needs a better management, house keeping, maintenance,operations, is the worst. Old and dirty. Bugs in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds

Posted May 24, 2016
This seemed to be the best hotel in the area but the pictured they use to represent their hotel is not the hotel it is their condominiums the hotel is seperate and not that nice. The beds were awful I tossed and turned all night and felt every spring in the bed. I realized it wasn't just how the beds are because my friends room had a decent mattress so I requested a different room. They showed me two and one was exactly the same as mine (no padding) and the other was a little better. I have never experienced such poor bed quality in a hotel and I sleep through anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Paz motel in the beach

Posted May 9, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The place is a bit rustic. The bed was VERY firm. The price was excellent