Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Panamericana

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: price, location
Cons: hot water
Location: close to mercado's, pub's, etc
staff great, no hot water for shower for entire 9 day stay, but central to everything, decent restaurant with room service, English speaking staff, and cheap.
1 out of 5
by 3 go traveling Latin America 2016 from London

Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived on a Sunday. The hotel claimed to have a restaurant and there was a menu in the room. When we tried to order food we were told that the restaurant was closed on a Sunday. But the menu contained no operation times. I was not well and couldn’t go out to eat, plux by this time it was dark, our first night in the city and the area was quite grim. It took considerable persuasion on my partner's behalf to get the hotel to find us a restaurant that could deliver food. When it comes it was twice the price of the stated cost of the hotel food. In the end we got some food, however or was the attitude of the hotel that really disappointed us. The apology was thin and no attempt was made to compensate us for the extra cost we incurred which is why I'm saying don't stay here. The photos also greatly exaggerate the attractiveness of the hotel it is very 1970s but not in a good way.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from San Francisco

Comfortable Hotel, Great Location & Excellent wifi

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable Hotel in La Paz, secure & near everything, excellent wifi (best to date in Bolivia) Manager helped me with a flight booking & went out of his way to connect me with the airline on his personal mobile. Breakfast could be better but it was an inexpensive stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok for a place to sleep

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Location of this hotel was great. Two entrances/exists one to the Main Street El Prado, one to a secondary street. You have everything at your disposal just a walk from hotel. Room was rather small, but if you are just looking for an ok place to sleep, you found it. Staff very cordial. I used karaoke bar. They have regular room and VIP. Laundry is a little expensive They charge you by piece. I had about 20 including underwear and they charged me $15 Overall, stay was good.
2 out of 5
by Jonathan from Melbourne

Dont expect much

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room and hotel is run down. Expect rips, stains and just dirty surfaces everywhere. We went on an overnight tour during our stay and had to leave some luggage. They charge per bag! Even though we were coming back and it was one night. Every other hotel I have stayed with does this as part of their customer service. When we came back we arrived before check-in and even though our room was ready they charged us half the nightly rate to enter early. They didn't let us know we had free breakfast until the last day. Overall I just felt like they provided as little as possible and charged for everything they could. Would have been better to stay in a hostel. Not worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sydney

Good location, safe & secure

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights overall during Carnaval week. Well located with an entrance onto La Paz's main street. Decor is a bit dated but clean enough. Sufficient hot water. Most staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast adequate (good coffee!). Felt really safe and secure enough to walk around at night as the area was really well lit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Economic option, centrally located

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Affordable at $22/night
Cons: New softer pillows and new bedding.
Location: Tucamanas del prado!
Staff was very nice and helpful. Discount room was an extremely small 65 sq. ft. Room could have been cleaner. Shower was hot. Paper thin walls and doors make for a long night if you are a light sleeper.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location, good breakfast!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
Close to sights and restaurants in La Paz. Staff are trustworthy and friendly: they let us check in at 7am when we arrived after our redeye flight, and I stored a suitcase here for a week while I backpacked around Bolivia. Rooms aren't fancy but are simple and fine. Breakfast was quite good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EB

Close to Prado

Posted Mar 3, 2014
It was exactly what I need in my last few days in Bogota. A simple, clean, centrally located hotel with good restaurant and wi-fi both in the rooms and in the hall. I'd highly recommed!
4 out of 5
by Aaron from San Diego

Great location, nice hotel, good breakfast

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
I liked the location of this hotel a lot. It was across the street from a supermarket and downtown Miraflores was just a 10 minute walk away so you don´t really need a taxi cab. The hotel room was very large and had everything that I needed. The only drawback was that they wouldn´t let me check in early but they let us store our bags there.