Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Patricia

excellent

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great . the reception guy was not very nice but the girl in the morning was really nice and sweet. breakfast was excellent, I wasn't expecting breakfast and it was really good !!
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Beautiful hotel with plenty of personal touches

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Quality, comfort, personal touches and excellent staff
Cons: Nothing, it was great. Some of the aspects, like the key were a bit "rustic", but that's part of the charm
Location: The boardwalk is right there and there is plenty to do from restaurants to water activities
We stayed for one night in the suite and really enjoyed our time in this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We were there for Carnival and this hotel is close enough to easily walk but far enough away to be out of the noise. We were welcomed with flavored water and we left after an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Excellent location on beach, charming atmosphere

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We were upgraded to a Jr. Suite, with tasteful art, personal touches, friendly, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful view. The managers Moses and Liliana attended to our every need. It was totally first class. I would highly recommend this posada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location and comfortable.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice place to stay. But pool is very small and the staff neglected to say breakfast ends at 10am. Also the street noise can be loud on the weekend nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

a happy stay in la paz

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: everything especial;ly the breakfasts and 'lino
Location: 'beaches, diving with whale sharks, old part of town,
great rooms friendly staff fantastic all inclusive breakfasts beautiful sunset views over malecon at the quiet end of town. oh and a very pretty house cat called 'lino
4 out of 5
by Ian from UK

Nice but...

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel great, La Paz somewhat lacking sea based activities aside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Posada in La Paz

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We stayed at Posada de las Flores for three nights. It is a small hotel, with an extremely helpful staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the public areas are lovely for sitting outside morning and night and watching the action on the Malecon and gazing at the water (and using the internet). They have a nice breakfast in the morning on the terrace. During the day we took in all that La Paz has to offer: swimming with Whale Sharks, kayaking, snorkeling with Sea Lions, visits to beaches at Balandra and Tecolote (20 minute drive) and strolling the Malecon. There are good restaurants within a short walk or drive. The only drawback were neighboring roosters that woke us in the morning. But is was good to get up early anyway, with so much do do.
5 out of 5
by Leticia from San Diego

Love it

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Love it