Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; very clean room; tasty breakfast w

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Great location; very clean room; tasty breakfast with a lot of dishes to choose
Cons: Great location; very clean room; tasty breakfast with a lot of dishes to choose
Location: Great location; very clean room; tasty breakfast with a lot of dishes to choose
Great location; very clean room; tasty breakfast with a lot of dishes to choose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chile

Use to be

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This use to be a great hotel but a high lak of mantainance makes the stay not pleasant, bathroom is horrible elevators shake, electric plug in bad condition and WiFi working bad
2 out of 5
by Mary

won't stay here again

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
No AC in the rooms and it can gt hot day and night; we had trouble sleeping. Beds and pillows are hard. Area is noisy and not the best area of the city. They had a tatoo convention on the night we stayed with all kinds of nefarious characters in the lobby. The manager was helpful changing us to another room because we could not sleep with the noise; it was still noisy, but not his fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but god

Posted May 13, 2017
It old hotel , old decorations , bad AC , weak WIFI . but the restaurants are good .
5 out of 5
by Paul

Likeable in La Paz

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
People were really nice and were very accommodating for our early check in, room was in need of updating but comfortable. There was heat but no A/C which meant it got a little warm during the day but at least we could open the window. ALL the staff were super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The wifi in the room was not good. In the lobby it was better.
Staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good. Taxi service was very good and reliable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport taxi ripoff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Avoid this hotel- the food is terrible, and the water in the pool is a disgusting green color. Worst of all,it says the airport shuttle is "free," yet when you get to the airport, the driver asks for more and more money in Bolivianos to rip you off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Real Plaza Hotel and Convention Center. The staff were all extremely friendly, we had access to free wi-fi, and most importantly we felt safe and comfortable in the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and made us feel safe during our stay in La Paz. It was great to have the free wifi in all areas of the hotel, as well as have the availability of restaurant and bar right in the hotel as well. Not too far from the airport, and also easy access to walking around the downtown part of the city. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, located in a very safe area.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The staff is very helpful and always willing to help. However, there is a plumbing issue. I was on the 10th floor and when the toilet was flushed in another room my bathrooms horrible smell would be in my bathroom. The rooms need to be updated. Overall, I would recommend the hotel because of being close to the downtown area, accessible to public transportation, cleanliness and great breakfast.