Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

Very accommodating

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were extremely accommodating with our early check in.
5 out of 5
by Ninpapha

Thoughtful mind

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs was very nice and welcoming. The stay was great. The best part is at the end of our check out. We had to catch our flight at 5 o'clock in the morning and they packed our breakfast to take away. I thought it was very thoughtful that they think of us knowing we won't have a chance to eat breakfast... very nice
4 out of 5
by Micaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in La Paz

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, spacious rooms with a delicious breakfast and very friendly staff. Convenient, secure location in Sopocachi with taxis available at the front door and restaurants located nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Best hotel I have ever been to at any price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Just about everything from the service to the room quality.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Near the center of down town La Paz, with shops around the corner (or the traffic circle in this case), easy access to public transportation and Taxis
This hotel is absolutely Awesome. The best hotel I have been to, and an absolute gem of a deal at the price we paid... image a full one bedroom apartment for the price of a room, full kitchen with utensils, view of the city, supermarket only a block away, and plenty of small shops. The employees are very friendly and attentive. And it includes Valet parking (a premium in La Paz) and a full room service breakfast to order to boot (not just a continental or American breakfast like most other hotels). It also has two very nice restaurants in it, a cafe style one, and a very fancy one worthy of country dignitaries, and both with prices that you can't even touch in the states (imagine a 5 star dinner for $8-10USD!). We saved money eating in Bolivia over what we would have spent if we had just stayed at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Nice place to stay ....hotel staff were ready to offer assistance with altitude sickness and did get me out of it quick !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ali M.

Good Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Had good time / experience, however check-in timing was very strict and also the wifi was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
by KAREN from ASHLAND oregon

Great value for the cost

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartments. Ours was a quick stay as we arrived late afternoon and left early morning. Only complaint was the room felt too warm even after the hotel technician adjusted the heat. This is a common complaint of ours as we like to sleep in a cool room and most hotel windows do not open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Place to stay in La Paz

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and room. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
We spent 2 nights at the Ritz Apart Hotel in La Paz. We had a wonderful experience there. The room was very comfortable and the food in both restaurants was excellent. The staff is amazing and helpful. I give the Hotel my highest possible recommendation!