Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, California

central location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: expedia
great central location, nice views from the rooms, and just a small street to cross to the beach and pier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Nice Hotel in center of Malecon district

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was perfect for access to the Malecon district.
Cons: The Malecon area is very busy in the evening and the traffic noise in the front facing rooms was quite loud.
Location: Restaurants and shops were right outside our door. Visiting the amazing beaches required a 30 min taxi ride, but were inexpensive and accommodating.
Very pleasant hotel in the center of the busy Malecon district. We were able to walk to amazing restaurants, shops, and the cultural district. Easy access to tours and taxis to visit the area beaches. The hotel was simple but very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful, going out of their way to accommodate us when we asked for help in organizing day trips, or finding shopping locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Hotel central to everything

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location and room facilities - cleanliness - speedy elevsator, good restaurant for brunch (buifet)
Cons: I wold put one more chaoir and another paper waste basket in the room
Location: Right in the center of the La Paz Malecon. Virtually ON he beach, surf/car rental facilities, eateries in all price ranges, handicrafts, shopping
Friendly and helpful staff, act on short notice when required
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Nice hotel right on malacon

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location,
Cons: Some how reduce echo in hallway that would reduce noise in rooms
Location: Malacon is right there lots of restaurants and bars, ice cream shops.
Nice hotel, clean, bed was comfortable. Could be very noisy if busy. Has a roof top deck with a small pool, I think they call it a hot tub but water wasn't hot, but nice to sit there and watch the sunset. Restaurant on site had a good breakfast. Small parking lot, on a motorcycle so wasn't much of a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in the center of La Paz

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This hotel is located in the center of La Paz, it is very clean and convenient. Staff was very easy going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel was a nice surprise!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: As I said it was close to everything and a few blocks down on the weekends there is festival, with live music and lots of people.
Great location as it's right in the middle of everything that is happening on the malecon. There is an ice cream shop which is the best in La Paz which was only a couple short blocks away along with restaurants and bars. The hotel itself was really comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly, helpful and the room I was given had a partial view of the water. It was in the mid 90's while I was there and the a/c kept the room nice and cool. There is a hot tub on the roof with a spectacular view of the city and waterfront.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with an excellent view

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
For La Paz it is a very good moderately priced hotel. We were in the Junior Suite, and the view from the balcony was beautiful. The room itself was spacious, if a little strange in it's set-up. The property is older, and it is obvious that it hasn't been updated recently. The bathroom area was adequate, the beds were comfortable. The front desk service was good. The location, near the pier on the waterfront was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City, MX

No internet, no hot water, good location.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is great on the malecon.
There are better options. This hotel is tired. Cant have a modern hotel without working internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Convenient locatiuon w.r.t. Businesses and restaua

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, economics even if in prime location
Cons: nothing in particular
Location: Se afront location for walk, nearby and adjacent businesses, rental car agencies, restaurants, downtown historicals, handicrafts, boat charters
Stayed for only one day - efficient for this stay. Late sign in no problem (nearly mifnight), recommendations for where to feed that late).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Sales Dept., Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback, it helps a lot to keep improving our service. We hope we can see you again in Our Seven Crown Hotels. Kind Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Had an ocean view
Cons: The noise level was high at times, but nothing you can do about traffic
Hotel is located right on the Malecon, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Sales Dept., Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback, it helps a lot to keep improving our service. We hope we can see you again in Our Seven Crown Hotels. Kind Regards.