Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountain view, california

Best place in town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We were in town for business and had a wonderful stay. Even worked out in their gym.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Guadalajara

Nice, friendly, clean, PRICEY hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Since its the only decent hotel in La Piedad, and the only one available on Hotels.com we stayed for a night in this property. Its located on the city limits but very well connected to were we where having a family gathering. Nice hotel, lots of parking space, friendly staff, clean rooms, but way to pricey. Customer alway pay more, much more, when there are no competitors close by. Anyway, I would recommend it and I would stay again here. Cheers.
3 out of 5
by Moni from La Piedad

Just OK for a small town

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the stay was "ok." Ice machine never worked. Requested extra towels...and they were hard to come by. Location was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Best out of two hotels in La Piedad

Posted Jul 11, 2012
We stayed there one night and our experience was pleasant. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and the staff is great. The food from the restaurant is good. We didn't have time to use the swimming pool but it looked clean. The rate is a little pricey for the area, but there are only two hotels in town so you don't have much choice since the other hotel doesn't look as appealing from the outside as this one. The complimentary Wi-Fi is always great when traveling, however, the signal is only strong in the lobby area and it's virtually impossible to reach the rooms. The beds are good. Although they could be a little softer for a better night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Ohio, USA

my honeymoon

Posted Mar 3, 2012
Pros: My room overlooked the pool, the view was beautiful
Cons: they had to replace our tv, it did not work
Location: kind of isolated, a section of La piedad they are building up, perks about it is right across the street from a brand new wal mart
I was there for my honeymoon, after a long absence from my fiancee I went to his hometown in mexico. They Holiday Inn La Piedad was very welcoming to us, reservation was ready and waiting for me room service was available after a long flight and long drive from Guadaljara and it was a very nice stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very comfortable BEDS!!

Posted Jan 19, 2010
Hotel customer service was great and BEDS are COMFORTABLE! The location is just okay since is right outside the city of "La Piedad". Downtown is only 10 minutes away but you need a taxi to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lo mejor de la Ciudad

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: las instalaciones estan bien
Cons: un poco la limpieza
Location: muy cercano a Guadalajara
El hotel es lo mejor que se puede encontar en la ciudad, no hay mucho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irapuato, gto

buena estancia

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: ahora ya tiene centro comercial cerca y ofrece otras opciones de comida cerca, sin tener que salir en coche
entre excelente estancia y buena, tal vez un poco mas de muy buena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

HOTEL BONITO MAL SERVICO

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: EL EDIFICIO MUY BONITO PERO DESAPROVECHADO
Cons: EL SERVICIO EL PERSONAL LA LIMPIEZA Y EL AMBIENTE
Location: CERCA HAY BARES ESTAN LOS TACOS PIPIOLOS MUY RICOS Y EL BAR DEL LUGAR MUY MALO
LOS PASILLOS MUY SUCIOS MALA ORGANIZACION POCO PERSONAL E BAR DEPRIMENTE Y AL FINAL ELGERENTE ME PIDIO DISCULPAS.