Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everithing was TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I asked for 2 room with 2 beds and the give me 1 with 2 bed and the 2 with 1 bed, so part of my family sleep on the floor, for the same price I askes on the front desk and they blaim on Expedia, the toillet has a big leak the towell are so nasty and stinky poor service, the tv dosent work so we are not happy this is the 2th hotel we reserve with Expedia and we have very bad esperience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 77571

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I was just a horrible experience... The room waa disgusting and it had a smell that I cannot explain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach 3 minutes away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful
Cons: nothing needed improved that we noticed
Location: close to all attractions we wanted, without the busy traffic
Took out grandkids for a vacation, hotel was clean, staff very nice. There was a nice beach just a 3 minute drive from the hotel, Kemah Pier was only 15 minutes away and the Galvaston seawall was a short 25 minute drive. We were able to do all the things we wanted and still go back and forth to the room as the kids needed to rest. Very pleased and will definitely be back, we will use this hotel for all of our trips to the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Just to sleep over night if you are visiting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Just the location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Nice location near to beach
in general it was ok but the hotel is old and need more maintenance
5 out of 5
by Shay

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Leticia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ylder

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good I will come back again
4 out of 5
by tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

Decent stay for $60

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
For $60 a night I wasn't expecting much. Our room was surprisingly very clean and smelled great (they only had smoking rooms when we checked in). The pool was small and is in need of some repairs but it did the job in cooling us off. My little one had a blast in it. Breakfast was very small. But the lobby area where breakfast is served has recently been updated so was comfortable. Overall it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by Amber

Outdated

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location to the beach was perfect. The parking was just by the door, the bed was actually very comfortable but the overall look of the furniture was horrible very old and badly damaged, everything was really out dated, the shower had rust on it, & the fridge was very old as well.