Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Porte, Tx

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Not a bad hotel for the price we paid however restroom needed a lot bit of an upgrade! A peeling worn out toilet seat with chipping missing toilet roll holder with rusting and a used toilet paper roll chilling on the toilet the shower curtain looked like it was about to come off the walls and had obvious repairs and patches in the wall that weren’t repainted other then that it was clean and ok for the price we paid! bed was not bad and semi appealing (note: I still brought my own blanket and pillow!! ) but nice staff and ok for its cheap price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Everithing was TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I asked for 2 room with 2 beds and the give me 1 with 2 bed and the 2 with 1 bed, so part of my family sleep on the floor, for the same price I askes on the front desk and they blaim on Expedia, the toillet has a big leak the towell are so nasty and stinky poor service, the tv dosent work so we are not happy this is the 2th hotel we reserve with Expedia and we have very bad esperience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 77571

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I was just a horrible experience... The room waa disgusting and it had a smell that I cannot explain.
1 out of 5
by SHARON

Not happy

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just did not like this hotel, for safety reasons I requested for inside excess to my room, but got exterior excess. Bathroom fan had all kinds of buildup of dust was afraid it might catch on fire, had to use hand towel to stop up tub if I wanted to take a bath.
3 out of 5
by Doyle

Less than honest

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved a non smoking room. When I checked in I was told no non smoking rooms available. Took to smoking room went to room no television in room. Back to the front desk given another room, what do you know this room is a non smoking room, which they didn't have ten minutes earlier. I don't like being lied to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach 3 minutes away

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful
Cons: nothing needed improved that we noticed
Location: close to all attractions we wanted, without the busy traffic
Took out grandkids for a vacation, hotel was clean, staff very nice. There was a nice beach just a 3 minute drive from the hotel, Kemah Pier was only 15 minutes away and the Galvaston seawall was a short 25 minute drive. We were able to do all the things we wanted and still go back and forth to the room as the kids needed to rest. Very pleased and will definitely be back, we will use this hotel for all of our trips to the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Just to sleep over night if you are visiting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Just the location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: Nice location near to beach
in general it was ok but the hotel is old and need more maintenance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shay

Nice

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet and comfortable.