Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I had rent this hotel several days for my famiky’s Vacation. The hotel very clean, the room is clean too and very comfortable. It has Kroger Market nearby, a lot of restaurants around location. We had a good vacation when we came to Galveston and stayed at Candlewood Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wet carpet

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
The carpet was wet. When we called the front desk they were not concerned. We asked them to come look at it. Was this a new leak or an old leak. It was 9 at night so I am thinking the desk clerk was the only staff on site. The wall AC control did not work. The toilet seat was loose. The floor in the kitchen area was slippery. We have stayed at other Candlewoods and they were fine. We think they fixed the leaking AC unit but didn't give the carpet time to dry out. This was a quick one night stay. When checking out the next morning I was asked if everything was ok. Because I was asked I told them. They said the carpet had been cleaned the day before. I replied that they used too much water if that was the reason. They listened but didn't seem very concerned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special Get Away

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Nice and Clean and Comfortable Bed and Quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The only thing I would complain about is your shower head. Everything else was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff, nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Small smell when they were cleaning at night
Had a wedding to attend in La Porte, and the staff did a great job of helping me with the ease of check-in and check-out. The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet from the nearby highway. Ease of access was nice, and the Kroger across the street is good for quick snacks/groceries during the stay. If you need a hotel in the area, this would be a good, inexpensive hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Good place to stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The convenience and value.
Cons: The strange smell in the halls.
Location: Very close to the Kemah Boardwalk and several shopping areas.
Nice staff and clean room. Close to the places we wanted to go and to several shopping areas. Full kitchen was very convenient. The only negative is that there was a very unpleasant and strange smell in the halls. Kind of smelling like someone was smoking something. Other than that, we loved it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place good rate

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable bed good tv with a tv channel guide which really comes in handy while travelling. staff is wonderful. Only complaint is the fridge doesn't produce ice fast enough and they have no ice machine. They don't have a breakfast but you get a kitchen with available pots pans and dishes. NIce bathroom with a good high shower head.