Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Two day stay for a sport event.....very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Would go back for sure...a nice hotel that I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn LaPorte

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Price, location, clean rooms, great staff.
Cons: Rooms were small, but comfortable.
Location: The Four Winds Casino less than 10 mile away.
Chose this hotel for it's price, location and ratings. Really surprised for how pleasent our stay was. Very convenient to event location and a reasonable price compared to other local hotels. I will chose this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEY DID NOT HAVE OUR RESERVATION.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK TREATED US VERY POORLY, LIKE IT WAS OUR FAULT THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE THE RESERVATION.
Location: LAPORTE, INDIANA.
WE HAD TO SPEAK TO EXPEDIA ABOUT FOR 45 MINUTES TO CLEAR UP THE ERROR THAT OCCURED. WE HAD BOOKED THIS ROOM IN NOVEMBER BECAUSE OF A WEDDING THAT WE WERE ATTENDING ON DECEMBER 30TH. WE JUST MADE THE WEDDING IN TIME. WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM BY THE POOL THAT MADE IT VERY LOUD UNTIL THE POOL CLIOSED AT MIDNIGHT.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Safe from the perils of I-80!

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Best front desk staff I have ever had the pleasure of working with. They made our stay easy on us. We arrived in a blizzard and they had a list of restaurants that delivered, a baby crib ready, and offered to get us anything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

The friendly staff is a BIG plus.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Would have liked to have a fridge in the room. other than that, very comfortable bed and good breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Time Away

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice time away. Had fun at Four Winds Casino.
5 out of 5
by joyanty

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. But I would expect a small refrigaretor in the room.
5 out of 5
by Traci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels