Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful and curious ,clean rooms great rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice clean comfortable room. Breakfast was not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay some where else

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I had high hopes because this hotel had pretty decent reviews. Upon arriving, check in was fast and easy. Once i got into my room, i questioned whether i should stay or just sleep at the airport for an early morning flight. The room smelled like a mixture of ciggarett smoke and mold. Room did look clean but, the smell was horrible. The walls are paper thin, i could hear everything next door. Even when they plugged their ipad in for charging! Ha! Amenities were very slim. Only a shampoo and a bar of soap. Nothing more. Check out was easy, didnt really check out the breakfast. Spend a little more and stay at a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Thank you again for your patronage. Safe Travels, Amber S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: good location for easy access to local highway 225 and the Interstate mess of Houston
Location: Within 9 miles of San Jacinto Monument and Battlefield which was great-- otherwise the area is very busy with Port traffic and strange air smells.
Hotel was fine, quite, staff friendly, no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great for tall people!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We enjoyed our mostly renovated room but it must be for the basketball players that come to stay. While I am somewhat vertically challenged, I had to really work up momentum to spit my toothpaste into the sink that was in a vanity obviously built for the the vertically gifted. Seriously, the counter top came up to almost my armpits. This wasn't an issue in the shower and I have friends that I have recommended stay here because they have to duck to take a shower. I could just reach the shower head with the tip of my fingers. I love the shower head though. We have this one at home. It gives a great tingling massage. The bed was comfy and we slept with the curtains open up on our floor and pretended it was Vegas with all the pretty lights in the distance. Breakfast was sufficient for what we needed and then we were off to the USS Texas for the hardhat tour. I would stay here again but probably ask for the regular size people room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Value! Great Staff!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We needed a place to stay while volunteering for Harvey Disaster Relief. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. It is an older hotel but served our purpose perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Close to kiema

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was smokie but staff ha a spray that took away smell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access off the highway
Cons: This hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment...it is a blemish on the record of La Quinta Inn.
Location: Kemah and several great restaurants
As part of the usually fine La Quinta Inn family of hotels, this one was so old and run down that it's possibly the last time I will stay at this chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for the review. We do appreciate the review as it helps us to provide a better guest experience going forward. We hope you will return again and have a better experience. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Ezequiel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Would recommend this hotel! Price was good and it was just what we needed!
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and conveniently located close to everything we did. Staff was nice and helpful. I would like to have had an option of bacon or sausage for breakfast but that was minor.