Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, nice staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Staff was really nice. The room didn't seem to cool down enough. I know it's hot Texas weather but it just wouldn't cool down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

This place proves that you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The bathtub had black hair in it and not just a little. The wall by the toilet had something smeared on it. There was no guide for the TV channels. Had to call to get one and then go get it because it was a holiday and there was no maid or room service. On that note, when I asked about getting more towels, I was told that I had to bring my dirty ones to the front desk to exchange for clean ones. The second time I went to exchange them I was informed that they did not have any clean ones at that time. The chair had stains all over it. Last time I'll stay the there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Planted right in the middle of refineries and factories, unpleasant sight to say the least. Also, room service didn't come 2 days out of my stay because "we had a lot of checkouts so they were busy". Not my problem, do your job. Also, checking took about 25 minutes due to them putting a hold on my reservation due to a late check in that I coordinated prior to my checking in and they had to redo my reservation. The beach near it was nice and family friendly :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La.

Summer getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location to Kemah Boardwalk and Galveston had a mini family vacation and this hotel was very nice clean with great staff and GREAT BREAKFAST
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, and the best pillows ever!
2 out of 5
by alexander

Poor service

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
No towels in room, no tv remote & noisy all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Last choice...

Posted May 9, 2017
When I checked in and went to my room, it had a musty smell to it. I called down and informed the front desk, they moved me to another room. It smelled also but not as bad as the first one. The doors were dirty in the bathroom. There were black ants/bugs on the night stand and on the coffee area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from psja

Smells old or like if carpet is dirty

Posted May 9, 2017
The pool felt like I was inside a bottle of Clorox..... I ask for towels and I had to go get them down stairs and then I asked for a crib and I had to go down stairs and get it the price was fair but for $10 or $20 more I could rent a better hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to find.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Had a good experience. Friendly staff and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear of your satisfactory stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to La Porte, until then take care. From, Sam Gupta Quality Inn and Suites - La Porte, TX General Manager
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels