Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Had a nice stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful, nice & quiet hotel even tho it was full for the night. We slept well.
Location: blue chip casino about 11 miles away, four winds casino about 10 miles
Nice hotel. lady at the front desk was very nice, told us good places to eat and what was near by to do. Had a pleasant stay, room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. The room was decent. It was freshly painted. The room had not been aired out enough. The paint smell gave me a headache and hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Spent a week here in March, staff friendly and helpful. Room clean. Good breakfast. Would stay here again
2 out of 5
by Abigail

Find another place to stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Front Desk attendant was pleasant. That's about the only good thing I can say about this property. It has no elevators, and no true 1st floor. It splits at the entrance, so you're using stairs no matter what. The maintenance person, who claimed to be a manager, harassed me about having a support animal. The chain on the door didn't lock. The refrigerator made so much noise, I unplugged it. Trouble with WiFi. I had to walk through cigarette smoke from other guests standing at the door of the building. There's more, but I'll leave it there.
5 out of 5
by Martene

Very clean, comfortable hotel with great rates

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for an event at the high school, which is a yearly event, and we definitely plan to stay here again. It was clean, beds were comfortable, allows pets, free breakfast, convenient location, and very reasonable prices. The staff was friendly and they have lots of literature for things to do and places to eat in laporte. Great place!
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by mike

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Way to expensive for the type of hotel that this is!! Not really clean and very old! Notepad was not changed, and bedspread was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location and relative cost.
I have stayed there before and found conditions have improved a bit. However, more should have been done to remove ice from sidewalks and parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay at Travelodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stop on the road

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The property wasn't much too look at, the there was a lot of people hanging around outside, but we were pleasantly surprised with how nice the room was. Very comfortable beds and updated fixtures, including a large flat screen tv.