Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I am really happy that I chose this hotel. The location is fantastic, you have everything next door. So many nice restaurants around. You can walk along the river or go the opera, and if you need to visit something else you still have all the public transportation close by or Uber. The hotel itself is very nice, I would say that the bedrooms are smaller than what I was expecting for the price paid. Breakfast is ok, they offer good bred, cheese and delicatessen. I booked this hotel especially for the pool, which is nice, but not as nice as expected. 1. It is too cold, it was 25 degrees . the lobby told me that normally it is 30, but the day after it was still 25 which is too cold. 2.The pool is not in a pool room, it is open on the dining room which is weird, and the ceiling is very very low. Overhaul, I had a good stay, the staff is very professional and I recommend this hotel. I would probably come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is a convenient place, close to everything in town. The staff is professional and nice. The rooms can stand some renovations. Need a new firm bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location in city center. Easy walk to old town Lyon. Clean rooms, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a very nice hotel with a lovely sitting area which offers coffee and a continental breakfast in the morning and drinks in the afternoon and evening. (at a reasonable price). The staff was very helpful. The room, as well as the bathroom,by European standards was quite roomy and comfortable. It was within walking distance to the main shopping area and the old town area. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It's central location.
Location: Evrything of interest was nearby, museums, beautiful architectural squares, and shopping.
The room we had booked unseen was unbelievably small and had to change to a bigger room at an extra cost which was not in our plan!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Callander, ON, Canada

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We were in Lyon visiting our grandson who is attending university there, and spent seven nights in this hotel. Initially we were disappointed. Our "superieure" room (which we paid extra for) seemed small for a supposedly 4-star hotel. We had to struggle to open and close ill-fitting drawers. But we changed our minds after seeing other rooms, which were much smaller. At least we had a small table and chairs and could fit a guest or two. The bathroom was excellent. This is an old hotel, with creaky floors, tripping hazards, tiny elevator, etc. But it has charm, a nice lobby bar, friendly, helpful staff, and most of all, a GREAT location. Across the street is a very complete market, with everything you could want including wine and liquor. Next door is a small, but very lively café. The street also contains a bakery and ethnic restaurants (wood-fired pizza anyone?) and pharmacies around each corner. Vieux Lyon across the river is a five-minute walk, with scads of bouchons, cafes, restaurants and shopping. And Place des Terreaux is five minutes in the other direction, with its square filled with tables, and surrounded by the town hall, opera, and Musse des Beaux Arts. It is far more interesting than the larger Place Bellecour, which is mainly a huge open space for special events. All-in-all, we would return here if in Lyon again.
5 out of 5
by Edwina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with a car park nearby

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms and appreciated being able to popes the French doors for fresh air.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Very Nice Hotel in a Great Location Cool Pool

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived very late (midnight) and that was no problem for the staff. We checked in to our very nice room and went for a late night walk. The hotel is very well located as we felt very comfortable walking. When made it back to the hotel we were pleased to find the hotels bar open so we enjoyed a late night drink. We very much enjoyed the lavish breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO,USA

Get ready to pay

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Sorry. This hotel came highly recommended but the checkout ruined the whole experience. We were charged for breakfast everyday but never dined in the hotel. At checkout ( 5:30 AM due to needing to catch a train) the clerk ‘couldn’t’ fix the bill without a manager. He was going to tell manager and would get back to us via email within 48 hours. NOTHING, but this is the same guy we had to wake up on two different nights while he was working the desk. We called when we arrived to US and the manager still wasn’t available but they asked us to send bill along with charges in error. We did that and still NOTHING. Meanwhile we were charged over 250 euros for a bill that should have been 36 euros. Luckily all the other hotels in which we stayed on this trip were great. Be warned, get bill when there is someone to make corrections and don’t think that the person there when you checkout can or will help at all.