Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Great location. Cute rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Luxury suite a gem.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Easy check-in. Stayed in the luxury suite. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but charming and GREAT location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel is small and does not have many amenities. The restroom and shower are very small but this is typical of European hotels. The location CANNOT be beat!! Right in front of place bellecour. The staff was great. Very nice and they always struck up a conversation with me. I'm learning French and they took the time to practice it with me. If you want luxury, this isn't for you. But if you are looking for a hotel with a great location and charming feel, this is the right place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
a bit pricy for what you get, but not unreasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location for a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The room had a lot of character, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location really can't be beat.
Cons: There's no elevator, so you will have to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs. The staff was very helpful in this regard. The room itself is nothing fancy, but certainly less utilitarian than some other budget hotels I've stayed in.Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
No A/C. Had to open windows and were bitten by mosquitoes. Very very small bathroom. Noisy in apartment building next door. Great decor and location. Beware of stairs to lobby and other rooms, no elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central Lyon hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We recently stayed during late summer which was very hot. Our room had a beautiful old world charm to it and overlooked the Bellecour Square and had a view up the hill to the cathedral. The room was very spacious but we found with the noise from the traffic, we needed to close the Windows which made it quite stuffy and we only had fans to try and cool down. The bathroom was small and basic but was all we needed. The location was walking distance from most of the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the centre of Lyon. Room outlooking onto square

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: very central, staff lovely and helpful.
Cons: air conditioning in the room.
Enjoyed it immensely. weather wonderful. location great, food great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Very nice and quaint hotel off Bellecour Plaza with walking distance to the old town This hotel is upstairs off from the Main Street without your typical hotel entrance To access the property the guest is given a proximity reader fob and a room key. The fob grants access to the hotel and the key to the room. I was traveling with another and they didn't have an additional fob/key for my friend. So we both had to return to the room at the same time or call to be let into the hotel after the front desk closed at midnight. They should at least have an extra fob to get into the hotel to not inconvenience guests who might not be joined at the hip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels