Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Had late check in and no problems. All was ready and waiting. Good directions to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Conveniently located within walking distance of restaurants. Hotel is showing signs of wear in places but it's clean and the staff are great! Rooms are spacious and the microwave and mini fridge are convenient. Would be nice if kitchenettes were even slightly stocked with cutlery, plates etc. Only had glasses and paper coffee cups. A bit expensive as prices were hiked up considerably for this tournament weekend otherwise would consider regular rates a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinetop, AZ

Very Helpful and Friendly

Posted Jan 11, 2018
We were coming from Dana Point trying to make a dent in the miles we needed to travel the next day headed toward Phoenix. We had just finished a rather rough crossing from Catalina and then had to battle the storm on the road once we made landfall. So by the time we got to Embassy Suites it was late and we were beat. Thank Heaven that check-in went smoothly and the room was perfect. Got help with our luggage and had Room Service bring over some food which tasted very good. No need to leave the room. We could just shower and relax. The beds were the most comfortable we slept on during our trip. Woke up rested and ate at breakfast buffet in the morning. I don't expect much from buffet food and usually order off the menu even when a buffet is offered. But in this case the food was good and warm. We certainly would stay at Embassy Suites, La Quinta, CA again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Wonderful resort in the desert

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location, clean, quiet and amenities
We stayed just one night on our way to Arizona but will definitely stay here again. Beautiful hotel in great condition with walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants in old town La Quinta. Excellent breakfast included and nicely appointed rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple City

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice hotel and my children love the pool and the game room. If the breakfast time can be extended to 10:30 AM will be more relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Really Excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, facility, staff, room, etc. etc.
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything.
Location: Great location, near a very nice shopping center/outdoor mall. Nice restaurants nearby as well. Thermal racetrack not very far away either!
What's not to like! Beautiful facility, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast (full on great breakfast), and free reception with drinks from 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. Staff is super friendly. Our room was perfect for enjoying the weekend, and on top of all that, the rates are very reasonable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Palm Springs Embassy Suites

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Bed frames that don't have sharp corners Better, more helpful attitude by spa receptionist
Great stay with wonderful pool, fitness center and buffet/evening reception. Only down side was beds had sharp corners and were hard to not hurt oneself in small room and large beds. Also, receptionist at spa was disinterested and unhelpful. Other spa practioners were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Overall Great Experience. Solid 4 Stars!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location and access to old town
Cons: pillows on the beds were awful.
Location: Stuft Pizza is the greatest restaurant in the desert. their happy hour food and menu and staff set the bar for customer service. Great golf courses
Only 2 complaints: the pillows were awful, had to go and buy one at the local mall. One lady up front named Frances was very unfriendly and at times rude. the breakfast and happy hour sure goes a long way for guests to meet new people and socialize. hotel staff and restaurant staff were all very friendly minus the one individual. i look forward to my next stay here. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here several times.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Same experience as usual. Friendly staff (although I couldn’t crash their Christmas party), very clean facilities. Super quiet neighborhood. Nice bar and dining room. 2 types of beers are free from 5:30-7:30. Comfortable beds. And super nice linens. I’m bigger than average but the bath towels wrap all the way around me. Nice. Too often one step and bang. On the floor. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
WiFi terrible. I will not return again until WiFi. Better.