Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Palm Springs in Summer

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Our suites, price, and the services.
Cons: They definitely need a large swimming pool.
The hotel service was great. The breakfast of Embassy Suites hotels were always good and this one proved it again. Happy hours drinks were free and all the guests were happy. I loved my suite that were upgraded one. Only one thing that was not so good was the main swimming pool which was rather smaller and too many kids and people. The hotel gave us a key to the private swimming pools so my family were happy. Overall this is again a good hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestline California

no need to drive

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: Pool could be cooler, but not much can be done in 110 degree heat.
Location: Stuffed Pizza across the street has amazing food. Known well by the locals. Close to hiking if you go in the fall or winter. Nice views
The staff are friendly and helpful, the accommodations are clean and roomy. You can walk to restaurants, No need to drive, Excellent reception every night and breakfast. We have returned here many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent place to stay for a visit to Joshua Tree

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Joshua Tree NP (40 min), Coachella Valley Preserve (20 min) Beware of the heat in summertime!
During our SoCal vacations this was the best (and cheapest) hotel we stayed. The rooms are small suites with a small kitchenette. They are well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The only con was the aircon, which made a strong humming noise during operation and a strong knocking noise when switching to standby. The rooms are mostly arranged around a large closed inner courtyard and are well protected from outside noise. The pool area was good, but not as good as the hotel itself. More shady areas would be helpful during summertime. The hotel provided a complimentary snack-and-drinks welcome in the afternoon. The complimentary breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have seen for quite a while, selection and quality of food was so much better than the regular fair in other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Professional and friendly staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious, and well maintained. Included morning breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice and spacious rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Needed 2 rooms close together. Got quiet corner rooms, kids could go back and forth easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Breakfast and reception hour were amazing and such a welcoming touch. I did not enjoy my check in/out experience. Desk clerk was cold, distracted and did not make eye contact. At check out, the clerk did not ask about my stay. I also noticed a flyer off to the side with local events for that weekend. This was never offered to me at check in and we would have appreciated knowing there was a fireworks show nearby. So overall the hotel was comfortable with great amenities but front desk personnel could use a refresher on basic customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine ca

Nice pool to crowded

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great staff and hotel but the pool was too full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Perfect resort hotel in desert

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great service, the room was very spacious with a comfortable king bed. Enjoyed breakfast and free early evening snack & drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Great Hotel for all types of travelers

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. No complaints really...
Cons: Thought it odd that there was no bathroom exhaust fan. Every other hotel I have stayed in had one, especially when there is no window.
Location: Visited during the off season. Some restaurants were closed. It was so hot, how hot was it? It was so hot, you couldn't relax by the pool for long.
Staying at any Embassy Suite Hotel will never disappoint you. Comfortable, clean, friendly, courteous staff. Great breakfast. Even an afternoon happy hour for those who wish a cool beverage after a day of sightseeing or simply relaxing by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Clean, well staffed, close to shopping centers, breakfast is good, hotel is Nice, accessible pool nearby with Jacuzzi. Overall would go again and recommend to friends.