Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great breakfast included and free bar each evening Lovely room Beautiful mountain views Friendly staff Our children loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Nick of Time

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was able to secure a reservation at the last minute and the accoodations were simply outstanding. I have stayed at several Embassy Suites across the country and this one is my favorite. Super clean, super courteous and excellent breakfast as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent experience, very clean, breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Perfect for family lodging: spacious rooms and great staff. Complimentary breakfast is also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great breakfast buffet and cocktail hour. Friendly staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, MD

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
My family of four stayed here for two nights. Very comfortable and clean. Awesome pool and breakfast, and happy hour was terrific with complimentary alcoholic drinks and an array of food items (kid friendly too!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TSA Screener

Almost exactly what you'd expect, with few flaws.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: Use a black light flashlight..find unclean areas. Shampoo carpets more often.
To start with after checked in after 5 p.m. they had all 3 luggage carts lost in space no place to be found. Strange that as we checked in not another person was near the lobby or checking in..drive way up was ..well empty. Bring a black light flash light..it helps see "hidden" uncleaned areas...thus the light switches and several spots on walls needed cleaning and not just a house cleaning wipe down. I brought handy wipes to clean stuff that should not be left in a room, which with out black light flashlight and lights off you'd never see..well I did. With said flashlight it is sad that so many spots on carpets are in bad need of a cleaning not just one or two. Certainly to much to ask for an over night or day fix. Ok so enough bashing--Great stuff! Evening social was GREAT it was had a nice selection of food/snacks ..food as in nice roasted vegetables, soft pretzels & honey mustard, pita chips & Hummus not to mention the expected chips and salsa(2 types). Breakfast was quite good an expected selection of foods but the made to order omelets were quickly made and really good. Gal at omelet station was happy every day and with 4 pans going at a time kept things straight. Staff and facilities were in great shape(other than carpet in room). Well maintained all around. Evening social and at breakfast plates and cups were picked up and removed when done, while never feeling rushed..not once- for a change. I'd stay again if ever in the area..with black light flashlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: better security, not great when arriving back from diner to see 5 cop cars
Location: happy hour
Friendly staff, nice hotel. Unfortunately there was an incident with guest being removed by police. Also woken up to a party next door at 4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Palm Springs in Summer

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Our suites, price, and the services.
Cons: They definitely need a large swimming pool.
The hotel service was great. The breakfast of Embassy Suites hotels were always good and this one proved it again. Happy hours drinks were free and all the guests were happy. I loved my suite that were upgraded one. Only one thing that was not so good was the main swimming pool which was rather smaller and too many kids and people. The hotel gave us a key to the private swimming pools so my family were happy. Overall this is again a good hotel and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestline California

no need to drive

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: Pool could be cooler, but not much can be done in 110 degree heat.
Location: Stuffed Pizza across the street has amazing food. Known well by the locals. Close to hiking if you go in the fall or winter. Nice views
The staff are friendly and helpful, the accommodations are clean and roomy. You can walk to restaurants, No need to drive, Excellent reception every night and breakfast. We have returned here many times.