Ratings based on 1,301 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Close proximity to downtown areas and close by to many shops/restaurants, which makes it convenient. The hotel itself on the outside looks nice, but the inside where the rooms are looks old. There is a weird smell in the stairs area, some of the hotel doors of the rooms have black markings from possibly hitting the door, and there are wear and tear throughout. The elevator to the guest rooms is loud and seems like it will break down when you are inside. However, the staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast in the mornings were decent. It's hard to complain when it's free. Free 24-hour coffee/tea and evening social on M-Th.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Late check in

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Arrived at 315pm..check in is at 4pm. Staff said room was not available until 4. Came back at 440pm still not available. The room was given to me 1 hour late. Staff said they would call me about the issue and I never heard from them. If a room is not available they should not have it online to book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Home away from home

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Welcoming staff. Great breakfast - i can't really complain about it. Even the waitstaff are very attentive. Small pool with limited shades / pool chairs, so be early if you want to save your spot. They have a grill with seats around right outside the pool. Room is clean and bathroom was very roomy (we got the handicapped access room). Kitchen is complete with plates, cups, silverware, knife, pots and pans, papertowels, even dishwash soap. Fridge is a full sized one. I think the stove is electric. Didn't really have a use for it, as we brought cooked food already. Suite is comfortable. Pillows are REALLY soft, and u just sink into it - so for those who sleep on firm surfaces, bring your own pillow.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue

excellent!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Great room, great staff , great price ! This hotel has it all, everything you need for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stuck in the Back

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Be careful when making your reservation. I made the mistake of booking a room for hearing impaired accessible instead of handicap accessuble. Got stuck in a back room far away from the breakfast room. I has no access to a drink machine in the back either. It was tge worst sray I have had st that particular hotel.
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clemente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets didnt seem clean, found a few stains on them