Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Amazing service! Beautiful resort, room was lovely and felt like a Caribbean retreat! Room service equally amazing. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We have stayed here a few years ago and really enjoyed the facility. Staff are warm and friendly. Restaurants and bars are really good. Grounds are immaculate. Really feel like you have gotten away from it all as it is very relaxing. Santa Rosa Mountains are so close you can almost reach out and touch them. Beautiful spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Amazing place to run away for the weekend.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything. We've never stayed at a more romantic place.
Cons: Some of the older rooms could use an update and we know they are working on that now
My wife and I visit La Quinta four times a year and we have never been disappointed. With the recent remodel the resort is even more beautiful than ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The cleanliess of the whole resort
Cons: designated parking spots
Location: Great close to the wedding
Everything was great but there was no parking when we got to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely, charming hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This is an old school, up scale Hotel with character you seldom find these days. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously cared for. The restaurants are tasty and full of ambiance. Only negative is that the Bar closes at 11:00 pm. Way to early for a self contained resort. This was our second visit ( from Boston) and we drove to other properties to see where else we might stay. All agreed that the Waldorf would be our choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very nice room and pool. Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Haven, MI

Fantastic Palm Beach area hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The feel.
Location: Joshua Tree National Park and The Tram both within 30 miles.
90 year history of excellence. Great private areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Wow what an amazing experience. The hotel/resort is spread out so you feel like you have the whole place to yourself. It is a great place to relax and retreat. There are pools everywhere so you can always find a relaxing place to take a dip. They also have the main pool and adult pool if you want to do a little people watching. All the restaurants at the resort were amazing as well as the spa and other amenities. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful place will come back again. golf course was in great shape as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Beautiful Upscale La Quinta Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service. Perfect place for a birthday getaway for my wife. High end restaurants were well worth the money with great food and great service. Definitely recommend the "Starlight Casita" rooms with their own personal outdoor fireplace and huge deck. Property is just what you expect from the Waldorf Astoria!