Ratings based on 1,489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Beautiful hotel in La Quinta

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It's a beautiful hotel, villa style. The grounds are well maintained, the pool was crystal clear. I definitely plan on returning for another visit. Oh! And they are dog-friendly so your fur baby can travel with you. Just a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

nice and relaxing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I booked two rooms at the La Quinta resort and both rooms did not disappoint. The rooms i booked were the Spa Villas. Both rooms were very comfortable. There was a lot of space both in the room and the bathrooms. The linens and bathrooms were very clean which is something i really pay attention to when I stay at any hotel. We went to the 21 and over Plunge pool but it wasn't as exciting as it sounded. The music was more relaxing than a party vibe so we stayed at the pool in our villa area. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great place, private, and cozy, only issue was the food pricing, 2burgers, fries, 2 cocktails, small coke and lemonade 170.00 that's outrageous, they were good but not at that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good relaxing long weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had a Great time relaxing with our 5 year old grandson. We had fun at the pool , he found friends to play with and we relaxed. We walked to dinner at Adobe on the grounds food and service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Village, CA

Wonderful

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything about our stay was too perfect. Employees are very helpful and nice. Food is too good and just the resort itself with everything is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stay Away!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The grounds of the pool
Cons: Rooms, Service, Food I could go on..
This hotel has gone done a great deal. Clearly the hotel is not staffed to meet the demand of guests. The rooms are bland and dirty. The service is that of a 2 or maybe 3 start hotel. The pools are so crowded that you cant find a chair. I have owned 3 vacation homes in La Quinta and have stayed at this hotel multiple times.. but never again. If your looking for a high ed hotel this is NOT an option. Although they price it as a 4-5 star hotel, its simply dies not meet those standards!.Additionally the "crowd" at the hotel was not something you would EVER see at the Four Seasons or the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, California

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Gracious staff. Spacious room.
Cons: Electrical outlets in the bathroom in our room did not work. Hair dryer would not work in the bathroom.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, golf, tennis.
Staff quite hospitable and knew their jobs. Room was quite nice. It was 114 outside so we enjoyed all the cool insides of the property. Would go back when it is cooler!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Rest and luxury in the desert

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I was looking for some rest and lots of comfort. I found that in La Quinta resort. The room was beautiful, comfortable and inspirational. The amenities were fantastic. The service was exceptional. The best for days of luxury and comfort I have had in years . Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved that there were hardly any people there. We had our pool almost to ourselves. Too hot, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing place!!! Beautiful setting, friendly staff and awesome facilities ...