Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by daphne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Extraordinary architecture but so so experience

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
This is a marvellous piece of contemporary architecture. (I dont say this readily, as I am a London architect myself with high architectural expectations. I wish I has done this project !) It's well worth a one or two night stay. I would just say that the service /management vision is not on a par with the quality of the inventive architecture. ( What's with the selling of Marc Jacobs handbags in the area previously photographed as the home grown vegetable area) For example the restaurant is in my view, overpriced and the overal lack of service personel made it feel unwelcoming. We had a 16 month old with us, and it wasn't well placed to cater for him. Even so, the skeletal staff did their best and rustled up a plate of very spanish cheese tomato and bread, once we had made ourselves understood. Fair enough, we don't want to do Mark Warner holidays and that's the price you pay perhaps, but possibly not at 200 euro per night. They need more staff, better trained to do front of house stuff. The parasols don't work well by the pool -ikea- strangely flimsy compared to the custom made steel furniture designed by the architects everywhere, including bespoke sinks in the rooms , amazing outdoor baths and even the reception chairs. Small niggles perhaps, but I'm only writing this in the hope that this beautiful place ups its game to be as wonderful as it has the potential to be. It's designers gave it a huge head start.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Uk

One off

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Staff very good , meal excellent , only two things, were finding the hotel and the long dirt road if I had brought my sports car I would have turned around and not visited as The track was in a bad way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Helt fantastiskt, lugnt och skönt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Realmente ha sido toda una experiencia, dormir bajo las estrellas, degustar las excelentes verduras de su huerta y disfrutar de su cuidado diseño. Todo un regalo para los sentidos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inoubliable

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: La vue exceptionnelle (si la chambre en est pourvue), le sentiment d'être seul au monde, la sobriété et le design ! Le petit déjeuner parfait !
Cons: Il manquerait un système de son bluetooth. Nous aurions aimer ne pas avoir cette TV inesthétique inclue dans l'encadrement de la fenêtre (disgracieux)
2 jours, 2 nuits de rêve en couple. Inoubliable, surprenant, dans un cocon ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Sebastián

Perfecta combinación entre relax y comodidad

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Su diseño, la luminosidad que tiene, y su comodidad.
Cons: Su acceso por la pista y señalización de la entrada hacia la recepción.
Location: Su ubicación es buena (en las Bardenas Reales), y puedes contratar diversas actividades (desde el mismo hotel) como excursiones en quad, caballo, etc.
Estuvimos mi pareja y yo el pasado fin de semana. El hotel se encuentra muy cerca de Tudela por lo que su situación es buena, aunque no tanto su acceso pues se realiza desde un camino o pista de tierra (que aunque son 500 mtos.) es algo pedregoso que puede originar algún susto o imprevisto en los bajos de un vehículo normal. El hotel tiene un diseño muy original, el personal es agradable, la habitación es confortable, funcional, limpia y sobre todo muy luminosa. En relación al precio-calidad, la verdad es que no es barato, dentro de las ofertas que se pueden encontrar, pero si que merece la pena realizar una escapada y probarlo, aunque sea de corta estancia. El desayuno que ofrecen es muy completo, y sobre todo destaca la naturalidad de sus productos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan-Francisc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un endroit magiqu!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: L'architecture, le calme, la beaute du lieu
Cons: Une piscine chauffee???
Location: Les Bardenas, desert europeen a portee de voiture. Saragosse, jolie ville, a une heure de route.
3 nuits inoubliables dans un cadre magnifique, tres reposant.