Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by stephen from Nottingham

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Long weekend in the region for a family wedding so the Hotel was accommodating much of the wedding party.Well run establishment,run by a friendly and helpful couple.
2 out of 5
by Sandy from Glasgow

Could be better

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
There were mixed reviews of this hotel prior to booking. It is a family run hotel with all hands to the deck. It misses all of the fine touches and has the decor of a bygone age. My biggest disappointment was a large blood stain on my bedding on the second night of my stay. This place may appeal to some but I found it a let down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hilla from TX

Great hotel for a Geneva stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
We spent one night at this hotel. The hotel is situated in a charming little village but there is a short drive to Geneva through rural roads. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were spacious with a relatively large bathroom, impeccably clean and comfortable. One warning: they do not have a hair dryer in the rooms... The also do not have a coffee/tea maker but when we inquired about getting hot water from the kitchen in the morning before heading out early to catch a flight, thy immediately offered to give us an electric kettle, which was great. The price was great, compared to other alternatives in the Geneva region. Definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Max from Peterborough, UK

Great Service and Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
La roche sur foron is perfectly situated between mont blanc and geneva for those who want to go between the two as I do. This hotel is perfect for the trip to both of locations. Excellent and friendly staff and service, good pricing and nice breakfast provided upon request. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Overall a nice place with great staff, but the facilities were a bit dated and it was quite noisy.
4 out of 5
by Linda S

Our Trip to Geneva

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels
The bed was so comfortable, the shower was a hand held but we managed, the surrounding town nothing too do, only 20 miles from Geneva though, it was worth the price difference. Restaurants are only open during European hours. The room was clean, staff very friendly & spoke English.
3 out of 5
by PASCALE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jérôme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels