Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands UK

Easy walk to town centre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was spot on for us and would stay there again no hesitation.
Cons: Be nice if the beer was a bit cheaper.
Location: Location is ok 5 minuets and your in the town centre, I'm into photography and was very happy when I found out I could get up three towers for 8e
We stayed for two nights on a weeks motorbike tour with excellent safe parking very good breakfast it was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location
Location: Short walk from the old harbour, Aquarium and Maritime museum
Very comfortable, courteous staff, good location within easy walking distance of the old harbour
5 out of 5
by Mel

Great stay despite the rain

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
In La Rochelle for 2 days with rain on the first day. However hotel was excellent, great helpful friendly staff & a pleasant 20 minute stroll to the harbour. Super friendly town with more bars & restaurants than you can shake a stick at. Will be back!!!
5 out of 5
by Sonia

Comfortable room with the best staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in a good location with easy walk of the harbour. The room was very comfy, one of the best nights sleep in ages! The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back to this hotel again based on the welcome from the staff. Only downside was lack of tea/coffee/milk in the room but really that's such a small point that it's not going to stop me staying there again.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Surrey

Good hotel - near town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: The hotel staff could be more aware of the travel facilities from the Airport to the Hotel - eg bus number in case there are no taxis.
Location: Trips to the nearby islands - either by road/bridge or boat, sandy beaches good for swimming when tide in, Aquarium, castle towers and lots of shops.
The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. Our room was spacious and fresh as there was air conditioning - very comfortable. The hotel is about 5-7 minutes from the town centre of La Rochelle which is picture postcard pretty. The bus system is great and quite inexpensive. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and the food especially the fish, was great.
4 out of 5
by laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Convenient and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay enroute to Portugal from Caen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels