Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location
Location: Short walk from the old harbour, Aquarium and Maritime museum
Very comfortable, courteous staff, good location within easy walking distance of the old harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, Surrey

Good hotel - near town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: The hotel staff could be more aware of the travel facilities from the Airport to the Hotel - eg bus number in case there are no taxis.
Location: Trips to the nearby islands - either by road/bridge or boat, sandy beaches good for swimming when tide in, Aquarium, castle towers and lots of shops.
The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. Our room was spacious and fresh as there was air conditioning - very comfortable. The hotel is about 5-7 minutes from the town centre of La Rochelle which is picture postcard pretty. The bus system is great and quite inexpensive. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and the food especially the fish, was great.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Convenient and clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay enroute to Portugal from Caen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely brilliant stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, professional customer service together with a lovely, modern room in a good location.
Cons: Nothing, great as it is, especially the staff
Location: Shops, restaurants and park are all within 8 - 20 mins walk from hotel.
This is a little gem of a hotel, only 5 mins from train station, shops and restaurants. Hotel staff were absolutely fantastic, did their best to try to get us booked in a couple of days earlier than our booked days but the hotel was full. E-mails were responded to quickly and in English and on arrival, we had a very warm welcome from Franke. Staff were very helpful throughout our stay, even provided extra little cream pots for my coffee when we arrived back at hotel in the evening after dinner, thanks for this, very much appreciated! Room was best we've had in a while, beautifully decorated, British and European electric sockets and port for charging i-Phone. Bathroom spotlessly, clean, modern and fantastic fluffy towels! We had breakfast at hotel on one day, excellent range of foods, cooked and cold, limitless cups of tea/coffee, fresh fruit and cereals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a convenient base for a celebration. The hotel was brilliant and very helpful, and the local area kept us busy for the rest of our stay. Would recommend the area and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean & tidy hotel. Helpful staff. Very nice room. Within short walking distance of the town. Underground parking brilliant for the motorbike.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Armagh

Location great and bed very comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. Room modern and bed very comfortable. Location excellent as near all the shops and restaurants but in a quiet street. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. We didn't have breakfast as thought 13 euros each expensive and we wanted something light. We had a lovely breakfast of bread, croissants,Fresh orange juice and coffee for 5.50 euros each at le cap nath just at the end of the street. Nice modern bathroom. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watching well dressed people go by

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
No schedule, no hurry. We enjoyed the city with its diversified selection of restaurants. Lots of little boutiques and French fashion were our delight