Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Located right in the heart of the old town. But there is a loud night club right next door that kept me up on Saturday night till 2am. Great place if you are younger & going out late anyway!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Holidays with friends

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel although some parts a little tired and in need of decorating. Booked 2 small double rooms and they were! Rooms cleaned well each day. Well positioned to marina shops and restaurants. Would stay again in a larger room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

great little find in a top location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: location, friendliness, price.
Cons: Shower mat would make tiled bathroom safer
Location: Excellent location
Love this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, superb breakfast. Good quality bedding and clean rooms with great air con. Bit tired in places on the staircase but all in all, a lovely hotel in a top location. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by raymond from GOLDEN BEACH BRISBANE AUSTRALIA

Paris

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ashort stay in Paris before we continued our journey after a long flight. Left well rested, we had time to explore Paris and experience the wonderfull cafes and people.
5 out of 5
by deirdre from cork

Well worth a visit

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and extremely easy access to rochelle's saint nicolas quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Dundalk

A lovely stay among the numerous May Thunderstorms

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location for the hotel on St Nicholas Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
Thank you : we are in the old center of the town near for the Old Port ! Nice to see you again.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette stench

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Well situated in old town. Nonsmoking room smelt strongly of tobacco smoke. Friendly reception and pleasant breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Direction, Hotel Management
We are sorry about that. You should have seen that all our rooms are nonsmoking room but some customers don't respect that. Next time you can nform us directly : we could change your room (if possible). Nice to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The plus and the minus

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
La Rochelle, even in May, is buzzing with tourists and this hotel in the old pedestrianised quarter is at the centre of things. It's old-fashioned in that it has no lift, the reception desk is in the tiny breakfastroom but it's well maintained and the bathroom I had was absolutely up to date. Staff are very pleasant BUT what you get may depend on who is in charge on the day. I never got the extra clothes hangers requested on day one, it was a second duty person who got the shower fixed finally. The breakfast was not good and the methods of the first server left a lot to be desired - better to go out, there's a big choice within 100 yards.If you are sensitive to noise, be aware that all of those tourists may well be drinking and singing happily in the street outside into the early hours. Loved the location,didn't mind the noise but saw the downside too