Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Located in the heart of the city. The hotel offers comfortable rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

hotel ok

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: the windows to keep noise out
Location: good pubs and restaurants bit pricey lots to see
hotel was ok get what you pay for . very noisy out side the hotel because the young one meet there till about 5 o'clock in the morning so did not get much sleep in the 2 days we stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Took the last room, washroom in the hallway for me

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Except of that, very nice people and right in the center of historic La Rochelle. No elevator!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent value!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Excellent value for money. Great location, right in the centre, 1 minute from the harbour. The room was super clean and the bed excellent. continental breakfast is basic. Welcome and service is excellent! I will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

very convenient to Vieux Port

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: excellent location, helpful staff.
Cons: perhaps the publicity material could be more helpful on hours when vehicle access is possible. However, parking not permitted in the pedestrian area
location is pedestrianised area results in distant street parking only and delivery of baggage is by hand over several minutes walk. It appears vehicle delivery of baggage to door may be possible if arriving late evening. You can definitely uplift baggage at the hotel door on departure prior to 0730 if you can find a non-blocked street entry point.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
In full disclosure, I'm a spoiled American used to staying at Hilton brand hotels. This is a typical, old European hotel with little or no amenities like: air conditioning, king beds, multiple pillows, elevators, car parking area, and quiet evenings. If you can get passed these things, then this is a hotel for you. It is located in the HEART of the pedestrian area of the old town, just 100 yards from the beautiful marina. Every thing is in walking distance from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Central location. Basic, but clean. Comfortable bed.
Cons: TV with chanels in English
Location: 5 min walk from Cathedral, 3 min from old harbor and towers
Central location of hotel, harbor is whitin 5 min walk. However is pretty noisy at late time of night. No 24 h reception service. A lot of restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very good location in the old town centre, clean room, nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesse from London

Wonderful spot

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We had such a fantastic stay here that we extended our trip from its intended one night to two. The hotel was fantastically clean and very friendly! La Rochelle is the most beautiful place, and the ile de ré is most definitely worth a visit. The hotels location is perfect- not much more than a minutes walk to the port Thank you hotel Henri IV! We will be back