Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Staff welcome

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the hotel was very clean!
Cons: n/a
Location: I really loved the restaurants in the centre of La Rochelle and of course the Museums.
I enjoyed the staff welcome and willingness to help! It was my first trip to La Rochelle and I will definately return and also stay at the hotel again! Please pass on my comments to the staff especially those at the front desk. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the main attractions, but the benefit of this is that it has free parking. The hotel is modern and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but good value. The member of staff that checked us in gave us a map and showed us the way to walk to the old town. She also recommended the best area to go for food.
4 out of 5
by paul

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We found the hotel difficult to find at first a better map would be good quite close we were able to walk in to harbour busy place lots to see and do really liked the area thought the breakfast was a bit on the expensive side staff were all very friendly and very clean and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
by derek

Great value for money.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
A small room and the shower head neaded cleaning to improve rhe flow. Otherwise great value for money. Breakfast well worth the money. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Emilia

Great find !!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, just what we needed! 10min walk to centre,very helpful and lovely staff, clean rooms, quiet area even if it doesn't look the best, we had no issues whatsoever !
5 out of 5
by Jana G

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had s very pleasant stay. The only thing was that the wifi would disconnect every few hours and I was constantly reconnecting. Would not be good for a business traveller,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just out of the town centre but easy walking distance to the harbour and old town. Good buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful town, hotel convenient, clean, courteous, ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice welcome at reasonably priced hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is OK located, but best parts are the very kind staff, good breakfasts and quiet, comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, close to everything.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is about 15 minutes from the train station by foot, no need to take taxi. The area felt very safe and was very quiet, although very easy walk to the center of town and all the sites. Good price for the area and close to the train station and city. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet but we didn't use it so can not comment on its quality. At times the WiFi service they use was a little difficult, especially for my smartphone...sometimes had difficult getting "signed in". Signal strength was good, though.