Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent 2 night stay in best central area. Very good friendly service . Can't fault it and hope to return regularly
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

A good one

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely well located, a stone's throw from the quay and by the historic city centre. Room fairly small but smart design and decoration meant it didn't matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Super location, though Car parking not easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a stay in the middle town

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Close to all that La Rochelle has to offer
Cons: Directions to parking and more helpful counter staff
Room small but clean and very comfortable bed. Parking major problem as most of La Rochelle has one way streets. Even once had found a parking place, the following day it took us over an hour to find the hotel again to pick up our bags. Watch out for reception staff who tried to charge us for room again even though we had pre paid via Expedia. We had to be very very forceful to get the lady to look up our booking before she agreed that the room had already been paid for. Would come again as very nice breakfast, close to all amenities. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by Ali from London

Good staff and great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was overall a good stay. The location is very central and there are lots of restaurants and bars with in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good centrally placed hotel for the town

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is central and ideal for a short stay in La Rochelle However there is no parking and it's on a busy road so tricky to stop and unload luggage Having said that Joan d'Arques car park is a short walk away and costs approx €10 for 24 hours. The cafe next door under the arch sells lovely coffee in the morning and let us buy croissants from a boulangerie and eat them with our coffee sitting at the cafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy - and staff not bothered

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Not very impressed. We booked the hotel on the off chance late only to find out there was a music festival on in the are. Unluckly I had a room facing the street, not an issue apart from the ska band outside till 12:30, Then a load of drummers performing so loud that it was shaking the door to my room. I asked if I could be moved to another room because of the noise but I was told it was a national holiday and a special day and I could not complain. They would not move me as they said all the rooms were the same with the same noise. A real shame as it totally put me off dealing with this hotel chain again. Would not recommend if you require any kind of useful service from the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by Elizur from Israel

Great location , NO parking poor quality towels

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
While there is no parking near the hotel - the clerk leaves her car parking all day by the hotel entrance . I would expect her to leave that place for hotel guests !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shirley from warwickshire

Hotel in very good location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel is quite basic but very clean, bed comfortable and room had everything we needed for an overnight stay. We did not have the breakfast so I can not comment on that, we had coffee and pastries at the patisserie around the corner which was much cheaper and excellent. I would not like to have an extended stay at this hotel but for what we required it was more than adequate. I must comment on the staff who were most helpful especially with our non existent French. We were able to get breakfast tea in the bar which consisted of a large cup of hot water, tea bag and jug of milk, 2 euros each, wonderful. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay and the location could not have been better, right in the port next to all the bars, restaurants and shops.