Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and, therefore, probably good value

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Seeing as the whole point of a hotel is getting a good night's sleep, suggest that a quality bed and bed linen wouldn't come amiss.
Location: Brilliant location.
Good parking. Great location. Good staff. Good value. Room very small and bed a bit uncomfortable. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by mlb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry Our rooms are not large and do not have a king size for this. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Notts

Nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: short walk to the old town or the aquarium. Lots of restaurants and bar within walking distance.
This hotel is a budget hotel but is comfortable and clean. There is a car park and the location is excellent, just behind the aquarium and a short walk into town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside is the breakfast, which is poor. There is very little choice and the quality of the food is only ok at best. We have stayed before and knew this so went to cafes for breakfast instead. Overall would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by mlb, Hotel Management
Dear Custom , Thank you for your feedback. Best Regard, Marylise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Rochelle stop over

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, central to everything. Sadly Hotel car park was full so we had to use a public car park which cost us 18 euros instead of 11 euros at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by MLB, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the car park. It is ofen full in hollidays. Best Regard, Marylise
2 out of 5
by Michael

Great location...Mostly everything else was lousy

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Cons: The entire hotel was like a sauna, having trapped the heat in from the previous week. There was the tiniest of fans on the desk which was completely worthless. I had a door to a balcony and no other window, and although it was nice having a balcony, if you leave the door open, bugs come flying in since there is no screen. Even though the balcony itself was cool and comfortable no air made its way into the room even with the door ajar. There was a TV that I couldn't turn on. The entire floor smelled awful. The bathroom lights flickered. Pros: The WiFi worked fairly well and the location was fantastic! Also, the shower had good water pressure and temperature.
4 out of 5
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Its location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The room was fairly small for a twin. It would be good to have a mini safe and hair-dryer provided in the room rather than having to ask for them.
Location: Very convenient for the aquarium, train station, harbour and bus stops, with restaurants not far away and a little supermarket just along the road.
Had a pleasant stay here. All the staff were friendly and the hotel is perfectly based for a car-free holiday, just steps away from bus stops, harbour and train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from Mojacar

Value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here on our way back to Spain. Excellent location for the harbour and restaurants. Staff very polite and accommodating. The room was clean although in need of refurbishment. We would certainly stay here again. The parking was not secure at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, England

Good value hotel close to old town.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The breakfasts!
Location: You can walk to the aquarium and the old town. There are lovely cliff top walks nearby and the beach is just a few minutes drive away.
This hotel is attractive and very well placed. The old harbour is five minutes walk away as is the aquarium and there is a car park at the hotel with an allocated place so no worries about going out and finding a place on your return. It is good value and I would definitely stop there again. The only down side is the breakfast which was one of the poorest breakfasts we've ever had in France - there was nothing to eat! There was cheap bread and cheap supermarket croissants, a few slices of cheap tinned ham which were hidden under a lidded dish and when found and taken were replaced, on request, with another four or five slices to feed the entire room. There was a bit of cheap cheese, highlight was Baby Bel, and one day even that wasn't there so I had to ask for some. The lady gave me a Baby Bel and didn't put any more on the buffet table. There was stacks of natural yogurt but fruit yogurts also seemed to be on ration. Having said that the staff were friendly and I did like the hotel and will return, but I really wish they'd do something about the breakfasts!
4 out of 5
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels